Skip to content

wanna see my kitchen?

January 30, 2010

well, if you do.. watch this video i made today!

 

 

i am a goon.

i am going out to celebrate a friend’s birthday now! hope you are all having a fun filled weekend~ see you tomorrow!

Qs~

1. what is your favorite appliance in your kitchen? dang. that is a hard one.. but as of late~ i would have to say my french press. but i really LOVE all kitchen gadgets!

2. what is a kitchen appliance you don’t have but would loooove to own? i want one of those panini press grill thangs with the removable plates! i saw one at costco today for 70 bones.. may have to snag it soon ;)

47 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 7:28 pm

    I love my George foreman and would like a vitamix!!

  2. verbalriot permalink
    January 30, 2010 8:06 pm

    I want a pancake griddle SO BAD! But there’s legit no room for it in the kitch :(

    Have a good time!

  3. January 30, 2010 8:13 pm

    You have a gorgeous kitchen!! I love it :) I also drink a whole french press of coffee a day, no shame. I also think I have some extra snow I can send to Utah for you :)

    1. I’m going to try not to discuss my toaster oven here, and just try to forget I ever owned one at one point :P Right now my favourite is my belgian waffle maker. Seriously changed breakfast for me!

    2. A kitchenaid stand mixer. Then I could bake bread and all that good stuff.

  4. January 30, 2010 8:36 pm

    I would die for a kitchen aid mixer. Outside of that, my favorite kitchen gadget is my food mill. I can put just about anything through it. I put 8 bags of persimmons through that poor thing and I took it like a champ!

    Love your kitchen! And I would kill for a back yard that big! Lucky girl!

  5. ashlan permalink
    January 30, 2010 8:40 pm

    You are way to cute! I have one of those panini presses from Costco mine was $90 so get one for that price. Also I have a blendtech (currently selling at costco) I love it. I had a magic bullet but it died last week. I have used my blendtech 36 times and its a week old(it tells you how many times you have used it) The one thing I wanted I bought today (from costco..hehe) an extra jar for my blendtech (it is rough on the plastic so I wanted a pretty one for smoothies, sauces,syrups ect.and one to grind my wheat it). I can now grind my own whole wheat and not have to buy the nasty stuff that has been sitting on a shelf for a year.

  6. January 30, 2010 9:16 pm

    Ahh I loved the video! It’s always so fun to see where people live…then I can imagine what their lives are really like. Weird?

    I love, love, love my kitchenaid mixer, but the electirc tea kettle is a close second. I would love a magic bullet or a steam wand/frother for my coffee.

  7. January 30, 2010 9:19 pm

    Your kitchen is GORGEOUS! I love your island. La Tortillas are the best tortillas ever! And I have to say again…your bangs are FABULOUS!!!

  8. January 30, 2010 9:23 pm

    beautiful kitchen lova!!! i WANT a vitamix for real!! and a dehydrator!

  9. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce permalink
    January 30, 2010 9:33 pm

    gahh my internet is too slow to watch the video, i’ll have to watch it when i go steal someone’s faster wireless network lol!

  10. January 30, 2010 9:33 pm

    Love the kitch! Funny, I was thinking, “She has such a gorgeous tan for January” and then you aknowledge the spray tan. Way to dodge melanoma :) I have got to find some xantham and guar gum. I looked at WF and no luck! Where do you find the stuff?

  11. January 30, 2010 9:44 pm

    I loooove my George Foreman, and my spatula, because I like scraping every last bit of stuff from my pot and bowl. Hee, I’m a dork.
    Oh, and I would LOVE to have a soda-making machine. And a dutch oven. And a crock pot. I wanna make slow-cooker stews and beef bourginon!

  12. Ariffa permalink
    January 30, 2010 10:02 pm

    I’m sooo jealous of your kitchen,
    my favorite apppliance is my stick blender, cause I can hook it up to another piece and it doubles as a really good food processor! except I think I killed it making nut butter but whatever, I wish I had a kitchen aid stand mixer, I’m a brand whore, sue me

  13. January 30, 2010 10:24 pm

    your so cute!!! love the kitchen:)
    amy<3

  14. January 30, 2010 11:55 pm

    hey girl havent watched the video b/c Skylar is sleeping and I wanna jack the sound when i listen to it but just wanted to say Bon Voyage, I know it’s coming up!!!!!!!!! Have a Rum Punch, or 887687 of them, for me! xoxox

  15. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    January 31, 2010 3:28 am

    oh… that’s a bigggg and really well equipped kitchen! I want one in the future for my house! ;)
    1) fav gadget now = soy milk & porridge maker
    2) nespresso citiz! it’s so pretty! :D

  16. January 31, 2010 4:34 am

    OMG! I loved this so much! So awesome to put a voice to your writing. Yay!!!!!! :D Love your house too- kitchen islands rock.

    Fave kitchen appliance is my George Foreman. I couldn’t live without my microwave or electric kettle though.

    I want a mini blender to make hummus!

  17. January 31, 2010 5:53 am

    Oh you are too funny! I love the commentary! I would die without my electric kettle, my food processor, and blender. Which my blender just went out on me and started smoking while I was using it! So now I want a Vitamix, haha!

  18. lessonstolearn permalink
    January 31, 2010 6:13 am

    My favorite kitchen tools are my magic bullet and my panini press. Definitely get a panini press….so fun! I would love to get a food processor…it would come in handy a lot.

  19. January 31, 2010 6:46 am

    Fancy kitchen! My fave appliance is my coffee maker. The thing is ghetto and leaks everywhere and the top is broken. It makes my coffee superstrong though. I refuse to get rid of it.

  20. January 31, 2010 6:54 am

    I love my Kitchen-Aid stand mixer at home in PA. I’d love to have a dehydrator, spiralizer, juicer, Vita-mix and panini press though! (Not like that’s a lot or anything…) Have a great weekend!

  21. Susan permalink
    January 31, 2010 7:25 am

    You are such a cutie! I love your staggered kitchen island. I’ve never seen that before, but it’s gorgeous. Your whole kitchen is gorgeous. Luckyyyyyyyy

  22. Kristin permalink
    January 31, 2010 7:44 am

    You are adorable!!! Loved the video!!

    My fave appliance is my blender… or, in my case now, my boyf’s blender because mine is back home in the USofA. Second is my juicer, which I wish I could afford to use more!!

    I WANT a vitamix blender, but that is a long shot… I would settle for a food processor, or a Kitchen-aid mixer!

    xo
    Kris

  23. January 31, 2010 8:03 am

    I love watching bloggie videos!!
    OMG I want your kitchen! Mine is a shoebox/piece of crap!

  24. Nicole permalink
    January 31, 2010 8:13 am

    Well you are just adorable!! I loved your video. I am obsessed with my mixer and george foreman grill!

  25. January 31, 2010 8:29 am

    Yay love the tour!! My favorite kitchen appliance is probably my coffee maker! Followed by my KitchenAid mixer! Oooh and I really want a Vita Mix!

  26. Emily permalink
    January 31, 2010 9:24 am

    1. My French press.
    2. A Kitchenmaid stand mixer, which I actually DO OWN but is stored away in my childhood bedroom with the other wedding gifts.

    http://eatventures.wordpress.com

  27. January 31, 2010 9:41 am

    For some reason the video wont appear on my computer :(

    My favorite kitchen appliance was my smoothie maker and I always wanted a vita mix
    but then the lady I live with bought a vita mix and oh my god ITS THE BEST I LOVE IT!!!!!! I am going to have to buy one when I move out its just the most amazing thing ever!

    Oh and I would love to have a waffle iron, I tagged you but I think you may have already done this one but I think your a beautiful blogger so I’m tagging ya again! x x

  28. January 31, 2010 9:41 am

    I’m currently obsessed with my small espresso maker but the appliance I use the most is my blender. SMOOTHIES!!!!!

    I would love to have a dehydrator and a waffle iron. All in due time.

    Have a great weekend! ;)

  29. January 31, 2010 9:59 am

    What a kitchen! Seriously, it is 5x’s the size of my one bedroom apt’s kitchen “nook.” I hardly have any kitchen appliances, and my cabinets are already stuffed to the max! The fanciest appliance I own is a food processor (haha), so I guess that’s my favorite.

    I really want a juicer or a kitchen aid mixer.

  30. January 31, 2010 10:11 am

    Soo.. I never knew how to pronounce your name till now! I thought it was JAN- Uh- Tha. LOL!

  31. mom permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:33 am

    Great tour!! Nice set up – you lucky girl! Glad you cleared up your name pronunciation too. I LOVE kitchen gadgets but don’t use them too often, but they look real nice on my counter and in my pantry!! – xoxo.

  32. January 31, 2010 11:16 am

    Love this video! Your place is so kitted out I’m impressed. Love the grey tile in the kitchen too- reminds me of a bigger version of what we just got.

    LOVE the nintendo cupboard- yes I’ll admit I’m jealous!

    So when did you sneak into my house and take a video of my fridge? I must have been asleep. Seriously had deja vu when you opened the fridge. same tortillas, yogurt, berries, eggs, etc etc. But mine has about 18 jars of nut butters- that’s the only difference.

    And you might know that I adore small format anything (huh, well ALMOST anything ;-) ) I have tiny little olive oil bottles that I got in Mexico that I am nursing. (BTW you keep your oils in the fridge right so they don’t go rancid?)

    Fave appliance: that would be Mr VitaLifeChanger. Covet: Ice cream maker.

  33. January 31, 2010 11:45 am

    Love the video!! Have you ever filled the kongs with peanut butter and then stuck them in the freezer for a bit? My dog still loves it, and it makes the treat last longer!

  34. January 31, 2010 12:09 pm

    We have one of the panini/griddle/grill things and LOVE it!! I would love love love to have a stand up electric mixer. But too $$$ for this gal.

  35. January 31, 2010 12:28 pm

    oh my gawwwwwwwd i want a panini press too! i’m always so jealous of all the bloggers with their perfectly grilled pressed wraps and sammies.

    actually panini grills remind me of college because the ghetto wrap maker would call his wraps “hood pockets”

  36. Andrea permalink
    January 31, 2010 2:12 pm

    Hey! I just love your blog and I’m sure you receive comments like these day after day, so here’s another!
    My favourite (yes I’m Canadian, haha and its too bad you missed Big White, it’s incredible!!) appliance is my toaster oven! Squash fries, sweet potato fries, baked potatos, homemade pizza tortillas, roasted brussels… mmm

    Question for you: are you referring to xantham gum in your protein shakes? I bought the stuff and I use SO little in my drinks but my drinks are like chunky algae. Advice? Thanks :)

  37. louisianagrown permalink
    January 31, 2010 2:50 pm

    I think you have more kitchen appliances than anyone I’ve ever seen. But I love love love your island. Too pretty!

  38. adrienmelaine permalink
    January 31, 2010 4:54 pm

    you are basically on cribs- love it!

  39. January 31, 2010 6:26 pm

    OMG you are so stinking cute I can’t stand it! I loved your tour but it only made me want to hop on a plane and come visit you. Maybe when you get back from your Jamacian adventure we should plan a little blogger vacay. I’m so in! :)

    Hope you had a great weekend sweetheart!

  40. January 31, 2010 7:03 pm

    oh my god BUNCO! my mom used to play that all the time. Girl you be so fliiiiii. Can I move in while you’re in Jamaica?

    luff you, J! xo

  41. January 31, 2010 7:45 pm

    YOUR KITCHEN IS SO PIMPED OUT!

    i love it. i am jealous of your juicer, square bowls, multiple coffee machines and everythang! i think that just means i have to come live with you :)

    i would LOVE to own a real blender, Kitchen Aid mixer, juicer, panini press – pretty much everything. i think my coffeemaker is the most important though – probably because it was sent from you! hope you had a great weekend – love ya!

  42. January 31, 2010 10:04 pm

    WOW. I love your space! I would kill to have some of those goods in my kitchen.

  43. February 1, 2010 3:43 am

    you are AWESOME! I think its huiarlous that we food bloggers all have like identical foods and fridges HAHAHA…mine always has eggs, eggbeaters, berries and greek yog oh and low carb wraps, LOVE EM! I need some of those gums, I want them to change my life too! LOVE YOU GIRL :) so jealous that you are so close to jamaicaaaaa

  44. February 1, 2010 11:28 am

    you are the cutest :) you always make me smile! and – holy crap your place is gorgeous! if i were you – i’d totally try to buy out your roomates :)

  45. February 1, 2010 5:40 pm

    You are so cute. I love your kitchen!

    I love my Kitchen Aid Mixer, and would looooove a Vitamix :)

  46. February 2, 2010 9:25 am

    Love this video! I feel like I’ve met you now :)

    First, awesome Nintendo cupboard. I remember shooting those ducks on the old-school Nintendo.

    Second, yes, TOTALLY a European thing not to refrigerate stuff. My husband’s old roommate didn’t refrigerate KETCHUP! Isn’t that gross?!

    Your kitchen is beeeautiful. Lots of space for culinary creations :) Ooh! We totally have the same spice rack! Except mine is on a boat over the Atlantic :(

    (Ok, I’m just typing as I watch)…Electric tea kettle–yes! Use it multiple times a day. TWSS?

    French-pressed coffee every day?! LOVE.

    1. Uh, I have no cool appliances. YET. I guess the aforementioned electric kettle.
    2. VITAMIX!

Trackbacks

  1. a balanced weekend. « meals & moves

Leave a comment