Skip to content

weekend recap & i’m an idiot.

January 17, 2010

hi guys.  sad to say that the weekend has, once again, come to an end.  happens every sunday night, unfortunately.  well, apparently tomorrow is a holiday and a bunch of people i know have work off, but not this girl.  i will be back to the daily grind bright and early monday morning.

okay, enough whining :)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO DANICA!! her bday is monday the 18th :)

SO~ i have completely lost it.  it is official.  you know how i did my flashback friday post theme “first passport experience”?  and i flashed back to when i studied abroad in london?  YOU GUYS.  that was not my first passport experience!

somehow i completely disregarded the fact that i went to italy in august of 2001 when i was 18 years old.  the funniest part about it is that when i busted out the old school developed film photo bucket, i had to sort through the different rows of film and consciously set aside the “italy” photos and snagged the “london” photos for scanning.  i didn’t even process the fact that i went to italy before moving to london.. a good YEAR before.  it is official, i am a moron.  i thought i looked a tad younger in my passport photo than i did in all the london photos. woops!

do crazy things like this happen to other people or is it just me?  i am going to go ahead and blame my mom for this mistake.  she passed on the forgetful gene to me ;)  but honestly~ can you believe it?! i am so dumb!! it cracks me up.  i woke up saturday morning after having a DREAM about posting the wrong flashback friday.  crazy.  whew.. okay, not that any of this makes a difference to you guys.. but i had to get it off my chest for my own sake!  so no worries.. next week i am going to flashback to my REAL first passport experience in italy.

whew.  glad that is out of the way!  moving on…

wow. you guys really want to win a piece of jewelry from lisa leonard designs, don’t you?!  i have had great response to the giveaway i posted yesterday.  don’t worry, you still have until wednesday night to enter

one more piece of business before i dive head first into the weekend’s meals & moves… if you have not yet signed up for my secret bloggie valentine, please do so now!  email me (janethabenson at gmail dot com) your name, your mailing address and your blog address if you have one.  remember:

  • you do not have to have a blog to participate
  • i will issue you a name/address of someone to send a valentine to on january 3oth
  • valentines should be mailed out so they arrive on or before february 14th
  • spending limit is set to $25

so join in the fun today!!

WHEW.. that was a whole lot of rambling, wasn’t it?  thanks for bearing with me.  time to talk about FOOD.

i left off on friday afternoon so there is no way i am showing you everything that passed these lips between then and now.  how about the highlights? sure, ok.

friday.

image

friday night i drank a green protein smoothie on the way to marshall’s house.  i am addicted to these lately and plan to drink one a day for the rest of my life until i get sick of them.

IMG_5312

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • bunch of ice
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 4 strawberries
  • 3 cups spinach
  • 1 scoop protein powder

marshall and i ate at cafe rio on friday night.  i got a small salad with grilled chicken, lettuce, cilantro, pico de gallo, guacamole and black beans.

IMG_5314

after dinner we went to see the lovely bones which turned out to be a pretty good flick!

saturday.

i decided to designate saturday my rest day from exercise because i like to spend it with the boyf and relaxing.  plus, the gym is way better on sunday because it is nearly empty.  SO, with that said, marshall and i made our way to breakfast around noon.

the selection for places to snag breakfast around marshall’s house are very, very limited.  i hate it.  we did find somewhere new to try out~

IMG_5316

one man band cafe.  it is just what it is called.. one man cooking for the whole place.  you seat yourself, check out the menu and order on a phone that is at the table.  when your meal is ready they buzz you and you go pick it up.  the beverages and condiments (syrup, ketchup, etc) are self serve. 

we both helped ourselves to some coffee~

IMG_5320IMG_5319

which, for the record, was not very good coffee.  too bad.

i went with two slices of french toast + two eggs over medium

IMG_5322 

this tasted pretty average.  the eggs were cooked perfectly and the french toast tasted good but i could have made better french toast at home.

marshall wasn’t very hungry, he ordered on the lighter side.

IMG_5323

on the upside the food was cheap.  on the downside.. it tasted cheap.  sorry one man band, i won’t be back.

saturday was spent running errands and loading my ipod with new music.  i did pick up my first item for my secret bloggie valentine’s gift!  i will have to have marshall select someone at random for me since i am coordinating the recipients.

saturday night we had a double date with our friends.. indian food + jazz game!

we went to one of my favorite restaurants in salt lake city: the himalayan kitchen.

IMG_5325

marshall and i selected two dishes to share.

chicken tikka masala:

IMG_5328

chicken vindaloo:

IMG_5326

we also had rice + naan which came with the meal.

IMG_5330

YUM.. i could eat indian food all day every day.

then it was off to the game!  we decided to walk in the freezing cold~ it was about 7 blocks each way. definitely worked off all those carbs ;)

IMG_5332

the game was fun and we won!  woohoo, go jazz.

IMG_5333

after the game we grabbed some coffee to stay awake and stopped by a couple parties to visit a bunch of different friends. 

we got home pretty late and i was BEAT.  it was a really busy day!

sunday.

i woke up around 10 AM and made myself a pot of french pressed coffee and served it up with some frothed almond milk~

IMG_5338

after downing copious amounts of java, i decided to fuel myself before my planned total body workout.  i went with a strawberry banana protein shake (too bad i was out of spinach!)

IMG_5340

something that made this shake special was the addition of xantham & guar gums that HEABs so graciously sent me to try out. 

IMG_5339

thanks heather!  i could immediately tell a difference in the consistency of my shake.  it was so thick and delicious! TWSS.

IMG_5341

image

 

my workout today was off the charts.  i will send five dollars to anyone who tries it.. so let me know if you do!

  • warmup: 5 minutes on elliptical resistance 7 (2.5 minutes forward/2.5 minutes reverse)
  • block #1: three times through:

move

weight

reps

chest press to skullcrusher 30# barbell 15 (of each)
squat jumps body weight 15
stiff legged deadlift to bent over row 30# 15
  • HIIT on treadmill:

minute #

speed

0-1 5 mph
1-2 6mph
2-3 7 mph
3-4 8 mph
4-5 9 mph
5-6 5 mph
6-7 6 mph
7-8 7 mph
8-9 8 mph
9-10 9 mph

total: 10 minutes, 1.15 miles

  • block #2: three times through:

move

weight

reps

side lunge w/ biceps curl 10# db in each hand 30 (15 each way, alternating)
squat w/ upright row 10# db in each hand 15
hyperextension w/ twist 10# db 30 (15 each way, alternating)
  • stairmill routine:

minute #s

level

orientation

0-1 6 facing front
1-2 6 facing right
2-3 6 facing back
3-4 6 facing left
4-5 6 facing front w/ double step
5-6 7 facing front
6-7 7 facing right
7-8 7 facing back
8-9 7 facing left
9-10 7 facing front w/ double step
  • block #3: three times through:

move

weight

reps

woodchoppers 10# dumbbell 30 (15 each side, consecutive)
YTWLs 5 reps w/ 3# db in each hand, 10 reps w/ body weight 15 of each letter, alternating
sumo squat w/ twist 10# dumbbell 15 squats w/ 30 twists (i would squat, twist left, then right, then stand up)
  • 20 minutes on bike @ level 5: 5 miles total.

WHEW. the freaking end.  total time was 1 hour 25 minutes.  i am too lazy to link each specific move but if you are not sure what one is and are curious, please ask about it in the comments.

image

i refueled with muscle armor + protein powder and an apple~

IMG_5345IMG_5343

the rest of the day was spent grocery shopping.  i stocked up on berries, spinach, greek yogurt (i found pineapple chobani! bought it for a treat.), and other fresh produce.  this week should have some delicious meals.

i have spent the day grazing and haven’t actually sat down to a proper meal.  YES i had a bowl of cereal..  i also had a luna bar and a string cheese. and a pear. and a clementine. and some chicken. i think today has been really balanced, so i am not worried.

well~ that sums up my weekend!  hopefully it didn’t bore you too much.. i know it was still long even though it was the shorter version!  i am excited to get back to the daily eats because i did way too much eating out over the weekend (three times!) and while the meals were yummy, i prefer to eat at home.  that’s just how i roll.

i have updated my jamaican me bikini ready challenge page as well as my mileage page if you want to check them out.  for the record, my challenge is going pretty fantastic! i am feeling really strong and lean and my skin is looking a lot nicer than it did two weeks ago. so excited for jamaica~ less than 3 weeks away!

WELL FOLKS. that is all she wrote. i will be back tomorrow for more nonsense! hope you all survive your monday!

Qs~

1. where was the last place you ate out and what did you order? see that baller indian cuisine above. that’s my answer.

2. do you prefer eating out or eating in? and if you are eating in, do you prefer to do the cooking or do you prefer someone else to cook for you? i like eating in and cooking for myself.

xo. janetha b.

p.s. LOOK WHO FINALLY SHAVED!

IMG_5349

it’s a miracle. no more huge beard!

53 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2010 9:20 pm

    I love Indian food too. It doesn’t love me back though; I always get a stomach ache afterwards.

    1. I had sushi last night. I had some sort of combo which was california rolls and then some nigiri. I also had a cup of miso soup.

    2. I’m like you, I like to eat at home and cook it myself for the most part.

  2. January 17, 2010 9:23 pm

    I prefer eating in! I had Indian yesterday – loveee veg Indian food. SO good!

  3. January 17, 2010 9:24 pm

    I have a good memory but there are things like that that I totally forget, too!! We ate out tonight and I had a grilled chicken salad and a hot pepper. It was HOT!!.

    We prefer to eat in. We like what I cook better and would rather splurge every now and then on an expensive dinner. :)

  4. January 17, 2010 9:37 pm

    Awesome workout girl! I did legs yesterday and thought about you during the moves. Lol. Creepy??

  5. January 17, 2010 9:41 pm

    I prefer eating in and cooking myself as well. That way I am in total control and can make things exactly how I want them. :p

    Yay for indian food! LOVE IT!

  6. *Andrea* permalink
    January 17, 2010 9:45 pm

    mmm naan!!! sooo good. i prefer eating out definitely- i hate to cook!!! but i prefer restaurants that have great variety and healthy-ish options ;) i went out on friday with my parents and ordered the best salmon/couscous salad with feta and olives.

    your hair is super shiny!!! looks gorgeous

  7. mom permalink
    January 17, 2010 9:45 pm

    Oh that darling ulek in the back ground!! Glad you came clean with your idiotness—yes I will of course take full blame haha!!

    Your workout looks good I will try it Tuesday!

    We ate @ Zetas(?) Ad I had miso salmon, veggies and a mashed potato pattie very delicious!!

    I try to cook at least 5 times a week but I’m lazy and prefer Janetha cooks for me (I did after all give her most of my cooking genes!!)
    Xoxo

  8. January 17, 2010 9:47 pm

    I like eating in too!

  9. lowandbhold permalink
    January 17, 2010 10:05 pm

    I love love love Indian, and your Indian dinner looks amazing!! And I just think the whole Italy thing is funny, definitely something I would do!

    1. I went out to eat Mexican twice yesterday, but the dinner was much better – taco salad w/ beans and no meat. Yum. No Indian though.
    2. Eating in with me doing the cooking – for the most part :)

  10. January 17, 2010 10:15 pm

    Indian food is the best!!!!!!
    1. Last place I ate out was Apples at the bottom of the Baldy Mountain here in SV. I had a buffalo burger, sweet potato fries, and a nice cold corona light. YUM.
    2. I do like finding new great places to eat when I’m in the city, and there are some great eats here in Sun valley that I always have to hit up when I’m home, but i really love cooking at home and especially love my Dad’s cooking. Tonight for the Golden Globes we had spaghetti bolognese. YUM.

  11. January 17, 2010 10:24 pm

    I love cooking so eating in is my favorite! There are something that taste better from a restaurant and PIZZA is one of them!
    :)

  12. verbalriot permalink
    January 17, 2010 10:26 pm

    You’re leaving for Jamaica on my bday! :)

    1. The last place I went out to dinner was tonight with my parents to a German restaurant in Brooklyn. I ordered a huge bowl of lentil soup and definitely had a glass of delish dark beer.

    2. I LOVE to go out to eat (I live in NYC, how can I not?) but I also love to cook. And do it myself and for others!

    Have a good day at work tomorrow!

  13. January 17, 2010 10:32 pm

    so mucho to comment on!
    FIRST of all, you and your man are adorable with your breakfast dates.
    i LOVE the gym on sundays too! (Saw your tweet)
    those gums make a huge difference.. love it!
    i so love your bangs.

    1. last night went to Tako Sushi (on my last entry!) and had SUSHI! the boy had mexican food tho (it was sushi AND mexican)
    2. i like eating in..but i do love a good date every once in a while!!

    have a goodnight girlfrand!

  14. January 17, 2010 10:33 pm

    AWWW ~ Thanks for remembering my Birthday, Janetha and for the shout out! You are always super sweet and that totally made me smile :D

    We just saw The Lovely Bones today too – it was interesting…good, but, sad and sorta creepy too. I think I bawled like half the time LOL.

    LOVE your crazy workout and delicious eats. I am SO GLAD Marshall shaved too – Jay and I both were like – whose that when we saw the diner pic LOL – kidding of course :D

    P.S. I thought of you when I had AWESOME SUSHI on Saturday…..EVERY BITE was amazing. You just NEED to come out here so we can go, unless of course there is good sushi there….then, we will just come see you :D

    love ya xoxo ~ me!

  15. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce permalink
    January 17, 2010 10:50 pm

    i much prefer eating in, which has its perks (mostly $ saving, holla!) but i need to work on eating out sometimes too! aww look at your pup hanging out behind your green smoothie

  16. January 17, 2010 11:34 pm

    “marshall wasn’t very hungry, he ordered on the lighter side.”–LOL, love the 3 plate pic special.

    The Gums. NICE!

    Prefer eating in, of course. I can make it allergen-free and suit myself. But it would be nice to get waited on :)

  17. January 18, 2010 1:49 am

    Haha Marshall didn’t seem too hungry indeed. ;)

    Your workout sounds great! I like going to the gym on Sunday too, preferably in the morning because it starts to get a bit crowded in the afternoon.

    I love both – eating in and out. But I guess I like cooking for myself the most.

    Last restaurant I went to was.. hmm.. I can’t remember! Probably in Japan.

  18. January 18, 2010 2:45 am

    I love indian food! That looks so good. Naan is definitely one of my favorite parts of the meal. I definitely want to try a smoothie with spinach soon! Sounds great!

  19. January 18, 2010 2:52 am

    The last time I ate out was just before new year and I ordered seared tuna steak green beans and chips, it was delish! I much prefer eating in as its pretty hard when you can’t eat gluten or dairy to order stuff. I love to cook but its great to be cooked for too.

    Ahhhhhh the gums so good they have transformed my smoothies too! x

  20. January 18, 2010 3:28 am

    hey girl heyyyy

    SOooo I read in the comments that I have been posting a littttle bit tooo quick haha. To be honest sometimes it is a pain and a few times a week I don’t post 3 times a day. But usually it keeps me accountable…soooo that is why I do it ;)

    Your meals look yuuummmmyyy

    To answer your qs.

    1. where was the last place you ate out and what did you order? A thai place called Nam Thai…I had spring rolls to start and pineapple curry chicken for my main with a coconut shake to end it off.

    2. do you prefer eating out or eating in? I prefer eating in and I love when the man cooks. He usually makes pretty healthy and flavorful stuff!

  21. January 18, 2010 4:11 am

    hahaha Iaughed when you said marshall wasnt that hungry, he didnt order much LOL…sorry the food wasnt great…diner’s are so hit or miss I have been to some AMAZING ones and then some sub-par ones. Next time you will get a HIT. I love your meals they are always so different which makes me realize I should change up my meals a bit more often LOL. $5 for the workout?!?! I may be IN!

    1. the last place I ate out was this restuarnt in cape cod called “wicked” I will post abotu it later, I ordered the swordfish with citrus sauce, sweet potatoes, spinach and roasted fennel (LOVE!)
    2. I prefer usually eating in BUT I do love sometimes getting all dolled up and going out to dinner! its fun, btu for breakfast and lunch I prefer eating at home!

  22. January 18, 2010 4:18 am

    That one-man restaurant is such a cool idea! And stressful. What happens if he’s sick? That’s a gorgeous picture of you guys at the game!!

    Awesome workout!! Love mixing up the weights with spurts of cardio. People at the gym think I’m crazy but it keeps my sweaty mess level at a good one ;)

    1. A fancy pub called the “Garrison District.” I ordered a spinach arugula salad with the addition of charbroiled chicken. It was alright. It had sliced cheese on it that I swear was sliced butter…

    2. Eat in and cook for myself!! Chris used to bug me to eat out all the time and I’d ust be like “why? I can make something better at home myself.” :P

  23. January 18, 2010 4:49 am

    1) The last place I ate out was Ruby Tuesday last month when my Grandpa came to visit. I don’t go out much…

    2) I definitely prefer to eat in and cook for myself, mostly because I like to be in total contol of what goes into my meals!

  24. January 18, 2010 5:41 am

    Nothing like a gross cup of coffee whaaa??

    I had a greek salad with chicken at this home joint called Oaken Barrel..never upsets me.

    I prefer cooking at home.

  25. January 18, 2010 5:55 am

    Ha ha! funny that you mentioned to ask about the moves because I always think “Hey, maybe I could do this workout if I had any clue what she’s talking about.” Heck, I am too lazy to look them up :) I much prefer to eat in unless I am really craving something from a specific restaurant. Most hings I can make better at home, and to my exact taste. D and I usually go out to eat about once a week though and we like to try new things, but I think it’s rally more of a social/something-to-do thing for us. P.S. what does your week look like? Lunch on Tuesday? xoxo

  26. January 18, 2010 6:59 am

    “marshall wasn’t very hungry, he ordered on the lighter side.”
    !!!! That’s just what my husband’s side of the table normally looks like! Men. I tell ya…

  27. January 18, 2010 7:09 am

    please oh please oh please come visit me! i can just imagine it now….killer workouts, indian food galore, COFFEE (!!!), watching ridic awesome movies….gosh, it totally sounds like i want to date you. which i kind of do. no offense marshall. i will woo him into it with some packers gear.

    LOVE YOUUUUUUUUUUUU

  28. January 18, 2010 7:10 am

    I totally do that kind of forgetting like your passport post! Especially when it comes to going on trips, that kind of stuff just seems to blend together in my head.

    1. I had a really great dinner out with my parents and I ordered a Caesar salad, free range roasted chicken breast and dried cranberry wild rice. Also had 2 glass of my favorite Zinfandel wine on the side!

    2. I prefer staying in and cooking WITH others :)

  29. January 18, 2010 7:29 am

    I prefer eating in!

    But I love eating out. I had dinner at a sushi place with Nick’s parents on Saturday- it was quite good!

    xoxo
    Kris

  30. January 18, 2010 7:30 am

    I LOVE Indian food. I could eat it every day, too.

    Hubby and I got some Mexican food on Friday. He got a giant burrito, and I had some rice and super good beans.

    I prefer to eat at home. I just like knowing what exactly I’m eating (I’m starting to sound like my mom who doesn’t like to eat out at all). I’d love for someone to cook for me, but unfortunately that hardly ever happens…

  31. January 18, 2010 7:36 am

    Indian food looks good!!

  32. Alyson permalink
    January 18, 2010 7:58 am

    I love your lifting combos. I usually just to each exercise alone, but I’ve been getting bored lately. Thanks for the inspiration to mix it up!

  33. January 18, 2010 8:20 am

    I hardly ever go out to eat. I probably cook 95% of my meals at home, which is how I like it.

    The last thing I had out was Sushi and it was DELICIOUS! I’ve been thinking of finding a “how to make your own sushi” class somewhere local. IF that even exists around here. Though if I learned how, I would have it 7x a week. This may be a bad idea. HA!

    Nice workout!

  34. emily permalink
    January 18, 2010 8:48 am

    Great blog.. i’m a new reader and I’m hooked! Question about the spinach in the smoothie… do you cook the spinach first or just put it in the blender raw? I have heard of cooking the spinach in the microwave with water and then throwing it into the blender.. what’s best?? (the cooked spin kinda seems like it would taste nasty in there… but who knows since I’ve never tried it) Thanks!

  35. January 18, 2010 9:14 am

    Hey Girl!! :-)

    After I finished my crazy carrot stick/popcorn/froYo diet in college, I ate Indian food EVERY.DAY. Love love love. CTM is what Derek gets every.single.time. Nom to the Nth degree.

    So happy that Heabs sent you the gums (she beat me by a day) because there was intevention necessary. Could you premake your post-workout smoothie so it’s nice and fluffy too, or do you not care about it begin filling after a workout? Everyone’s different.

    Wow, Marshall looks great naked! Cute cuddling Penny Bean. I like his idea of a light meal. Sigh, men.

  36. January 18, 2010 9:41 am

    PS Last place I ate out- was with LARA from ThinSpired and because she’s a good blogger and I’m a bad blogger, she’ll post about it way before I do! A restaurant in SF called Bacar where we (surprise) shared two meals…super nom!

    I have yet to post about Allie’s visit- I’ve been sans internet for DAYS and luckily pre-scheduled everything from a week or two ago! :-)

  37. January 18, 2010 9:56 am

    The breakfast place looks like a good idea, too bad it didn’t taste great. The last time I ate out was the other night, chili and lattes. mmmm.

    I like cooking at home better, but eating out gives me great inspiration and a break from the stove.

    Your sweetie has such a baby face without all of the hair!

  38. January 18, 2010 9:57 am

    Was Marshall trying to watch his figure with his light meal?! ;)

    I like eating in MUCH better than eating out! Around here there aren’t many veggie friendly places and my friends aren’t exactly adventurous in her eats. I just went out to eat the other day where I enjoyed a thin crust margherita pizza and VINO!

  39. January 18, 2010 10:38 am

    YAYA for protein shakes!! I’m currently addicted as well…why so GOOD?!!! :) AND YES for NBA BASKETBALL!!! LOVE! -I prefer to eat in, mainly because I’m nervous of EVERYTHING containing gluten! But going out is show much fun I try and go whenever the opportunity arrises!! I hope you’re having a good monday even though it’s being spent at work :( HANG IN there girlie, you’ll be on the BEACH before you know it!!! xoxo!

  40. January 18, 2010 11:03 am

    Andy shaved off his beard too! I am so excited about that. I was over the beard. haha.

    I love indian food too. it’s always so delicious!

  41. January 18, 2010 11:24 am

    i get so sad sunday nights too! i am at work right now (oops) totally wishing that i was still in bed watching a movie!! sorry that breakfast place was less than stellar but the concept seems cool. holy hell three plates. boys amaze me!

    i probably prefer eating in and cooking myself BUT sometimes a good restaurant just cant be beat.

  42. January 18, 2010 11:34 am

    question:
    do I need to eat the myloplex bars and/or shakes each day to see the best bfl results??

  43. January 18, 2010 12:48 pm

    I need to get on the guar gum train…my smoothies would be so much better…I’m jealous of yours…!

  44. January 18, 2010 1:17 pm

    I think we know what this Friday’s Flashback will be ;) Too funny! :)
    Last place I ate out at was Olive Garden. Carby goodness.
    I prefer eating in, and cooking myself. I like knowing what goes into my food, and I find it relaxing and fun to cook!

  45. eatolive permalink
    January 18, 2010 2:26 pm

    i forget things like that allllll the time! it just happens! :)
    last place i ate out … panera, for lunch this afternoon to catch up with a good friend/see her new pad. fiju apple chicken salad goodness. mmm..

    i like eating in and cooking/having someone else cook (if im feeling lazy) on the weekdays but on weekends, i enjoy going out and taking full advantage of relaxing :)

  46. julie permalink
    January 18, 2010 6:19 pm

    oh! i totally need to buy guar gum and xanthum gum or however you spell it for when i get my shake thing on come the nice weather. love thick and gooey shakes.

    hmmm last place i ate out was a diner this weekend with deej and jen! egg white omlette all zee way.

    i prefer eating in! just because i’m a control freak haha but i also love the occasional outage espeeeeeeesh to sushi :)

  47. Lynn at The Actors Diet permalink
    January 18, 2010 6:55 pm

    i love eating out. man oh man do i love it!!!!
    last place i went was umami burger. home of the best burger in the world!
    love eating out!
    did i mention i love eating out?

  48. January 18, 2010 8:16 pm

    Too many times I have ended up with a meal similar to yours from One Man Band. I hate paying for a meal out that I could have made better for less $ at home. I would much rather eat in.

  49. January 19, 2010 10:30 am

    Awesome eats, girl!
    Last place I ate out was Sushi Love, where I got an avocado roll, a cucumber roll, and edamame. YUM.
    I prefer to eat in and cook for myself:)

  50. January 19, 2010 10:32 am

    mmm himalayan kitchen was delightful! loved our date night <3 i'm stealing that pic of us at the jazz game : )

  51. January 19, 2010 3:52 pm

    So glad you liked the gums. They changed my life, seriously!

    Bummer about the breakfast place, but looks like the Indian food made up for it. The photo of Marshall with all the breakfast food in front of him made me laugh. Thanks Marshall! :)

    I love eating in and cooking for myself. Last time I went out to eat was Sunday night. We went to Carrabba’s. I got the salmon with asparagus. Yum.

  52. January 20, 2010 10:50 am

    hehe boys are so funny! They will never eat all day, and then down my week’s worth of food in like one sitting. Ah. Weird. Crappy coffee is the worst.. but sometimes it’s all there is! (So I drink it.)

    Yay, you got xantham+guar! Leave it to Heabs. So sweet.

    I looove cooking for myself (obvi) but I do like to eat out a lot too! Hellooo, I’m also a foodie. My mom and I ate Greek last night.

Trackbacks

  1. flashback friday round twenty two. « meals & moves

Leave a comment