Skip to content

flashback friday round nine.

October 16, 2009

hey!  so i had a post all typed up and ready to publish last night but the internet was out! ugh, grumble.  i could have tried to fix it but it was three in the morning (yes, three.. i was out at a bachelorette party) so i just called it a night and decided to cut my losses.

but because of my technical malfunctions last night, i get to post flashback friday early today!  so the disruption in my posting schedule is not too sad afterall. plus, i saved the post i typed.

before i get going i need to take a moment and say..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MARSHALL!

my babe is 26 today :D i make his work schedule and i was nice enough to give him the day off. what a sweetie i am!

so let’s talk about thursday!

meals

first off, meals 1 and 2 and even 3 were all about my kitchen clearing challenge!  a big props to my fellow bloggettes (kailey, low, paige) who have been participating in the clearing of the kitchen!

meal 1: mighty maple protein oats @ 8:00 AM

10-15-09 031
guess what i remembered to do today?! take photos for a step-by-step how to on my creamy protein oaty goodness! maybe that ginko i have been taking is paying off after all?

step 1: dry measure 1/3 cup old fashioned oats into small saucepan

10-15-09 003 
step 2: turn stovetop burner to medium heat

10-15-09 006
step 3: add 1 2/3 cups water (or, be like me, and fill the 1/3 cup full 5 times and count as you put the water in the saucepan because you count everything)

10-15-09 005
step 4: brew some coffee. hang out. don’t watch the pot, it will never boil. it will start to get hot.. and look like this.. keep going about your business

10-15-09 007
step 5: once the water and oats come to a boil, let them boil on medium heat for 3 to 5 minutes, depending on how hungry you are and how long you can wait

10-15-09 008
step 6: turn the burner to low and let simmer so the oats will plump and the water will evaporate a bit more

10-15-09 018

10-15-09 019
step 7: turn off the heat and grab your protein powder. NOTE: i think the protein powder you use will determine the deliciousness of your oats. i have tried making them with 100% whey powder and they are gaggy.  i have found, through trial and error, that this EAS triple blend (whey, soy & casein) protein works best for protein oats.

10-15-09 020
step 8: scoop a serving of powder into the oats

10-15-09 021
step 9: stir real, real well so all the powder dissolves

10-15-09 023

10-15-09 024
step 10: dump cinnamon in.. lots of it. stir well

10-15-09 025
step 11: pour oats into bowl

10-15-09 028

step 12: let the oats stand for about a minute so they can absorb the protein powder and get all sorts of creamy

10-15-09 029 
 
step 13: top with a dollup of mighty maple or other nut butter/fruit preserves/etc of choice

10-15-09 030
step 14: let the heat of the oats melt the nut butter a bit

10-15-09 032
step 15: stir it all up before devouring!

10-15-09 035
mmmm.. creamy!

there you have it.. a longer than necessary how-to for my morning protein oats with mighty maple staple.

meal 2: an old friend! @ 12:30 PM

10-15-09 037
it had been way too long! cottage cheese, chicken, garbanzos, ranch seasoning and i threw a few chopped mushrooms in for the fungus factor. yum, just as good as i remembered!

10-15-09 038 
after work i was in rush-mode because i had to work out, pick up a party gift, shower, change AND drive up north to meet at a friend’s house.. on the agenda? bachelorette party!

but first, my workout!

i noshed on this gala.. we will call it meal 3 for the record.  only a couple galas left until those are gone. buying apples at costco is always a good idea. they stay fresh for so long. i don’t keep my apples in the fridge, i hate biting into a cold apple, it hurts my teeth.  and since i usually eat my apple on the core, my apples always stay out on the counter.  probably more information than you cared to know.

10-15-09 039

moves
it was upper body workout day! my chest was still sore from sunday’s upper body workout but i am a fighter and worked it in the weight room regardless.  because of the late hour i am not going to type the nitty gritty details, i am sure none of you mind..

  • db chest press/db chest flyes
  • barbell rows/db reverse flyes
  • db lateral raises/db side raises
  • db bicep curls/db hammer curls
  • db tricep kickbacks/bench dips

i superset the bis/tris and the chest/back.. i did abs between shoulders. can you tell it was a speedy workout? good thing supersets are considered a good thing because they sure are time savers!

after my workout i ate a string cheeeese. or as susan says, a cheesestring!

10-15-09 043

yes.. in the car.  i was REAL pressed for time. maybe when i live so close to my gym i will actually be able to do morning workouts? no promises, but that is something i would like to try to do. where i live right now it is totally out of the question, my gym is 10 minutes away on the freeway and i love my sleep too much to drive 20 minutes roundtrip for a workout.  but when i move, i will live sooo close to my gym.. so it could definitely happen! i really do wish i could become a morning person!

i cleaned up my hot mess of a self and hit the road for some bachelorette shenanigans.

first up was dinner at PF chang.. not my favorite, but i don’t hate it either. they aren’t the best for healthy eating but i did what i could to keep it in check.

meal 4: ahi tuna appetizer @ 7:30 PM

IMG_6813

it was a little too soaked in sauce but it was pretty good.

after dinner we went back to a friend’s house and did the token naughty gifts and one of the girls recruited her guy friend to come be a stripper.. except he had never done it before and to be quite honest it was a little whack!  it was basically some dude who came over and had no idea what he was doing and expected us to all swoon over him. um, no. then we went to keys on main which is a jamming piano bar here in the SLC.  i love it.  have you guys been to piano bars? they are super fun! especially when you go with a lot of people.  after that we skipped over to another bat, the jackalope, which is more my scene. i finally made it home at 3 AM! here are a few photos from the adventures!

IMG_6837 IMG_6838 IMG_6827 IMG_6820

the end! so basically i got 4 hours of sleep, want to die.. but since it is marshall’s birthday i think i will try to survive ;)

speaking of marshall’s birthday… it is time for flashback friday! can you guess what today’s topic is? obv..

 

**************************************************************

MARSHALL’S BIRTHDAY!

i have known marshall and worked with him for over 4 years but we have only been together for two and a half.  that means this is his third birthday i have celebrated with him in full force.

for marshall’s 24th birthday in 2007 we celebrated in the SLC with gifts and friends.. that year i got marshall the DVD “knocked up” because that is the movie we went to on our first date. i was stoked that the DVD came out right before his birthday!

upld 024

i also scoured the internet for 2 months trying to find his favorite pair of pumas that were no longer being made (his pair was real beat up and he was sad he couldn’t buy a new pair of the same shoes). when i finally found them on ebay in his size i was so excited!

upld 030

i think he liked me more back then ;)

 upld 004

randy got up on the gift shenanigans! this was before penelope even existed.   upld 022   

and the weekend after his birthday we took a trip to vegas together to celebrate!

upld 049

upld 053 upld 105 upld 026 upld 036  

it was a super fun trip :)

for marshall’s 25th birthday in 2008 we got a whole slew of people together and ate at one of our favorite restaurants: the red iguana. super good mexican in the SLC!

image

image

image image image 

we went back to marshall’s and randy helped him blow out the candles.. image

i got marshall 6 different desserts instead of one.. they included tiramisu, strawberry shortcake, cheesecake, tuxedo cake.. a few others.. randy was eyeballing all of them!

image

presents! i got him more pumas.. go figure.

image  image

he is pretty easy to shop for! i gave him some RVCA shirts this morning for his birthday and will give him the rest of his gifts tonight.. we are going to have a birthday BBQ with our friends!

well that concludes round nine of flashback friday. WOW.. it has been going on for quite some time now. a total of 11 weeks since i missed two while out of town!  if you participated this week then let me know and i will link back to you.  i know averie and tay already have their flashback friday posts up!  it is always so fun to reminisce. join in!

**************************************************************

busy, busy, busy life ahead of me!

  • marshall’s birthday today, bbq tonight
  • friend’s wedding tomorrow! marshall is a groomsman
  • marshall’s bday celebration at my mom’s on sunday
  • where the wild things are sunday night! yesss
  • packkk pack pack pack on monday.. i won’t be home all weekend to do so
  • 6 month meals & moves anniversary giveaway on tuesday!

sooo sorry in advance if i am MIA from reading/commenting for the next few days!

well i am off to eat some lunch. hope you all have a SPECTACULAR weekend!

Qs~
1. do you like your fruit room temperature or cold?
like i said, i don’t like cold apples. or cold pears, bananas, etc.. but i do love cold oranges and berries!


2. what did you do for your last birthday? i had all my friends over for a BBQ.. i like doing this instead of going out to eat because you get to mingle with everyone instead of sitting in one spot!


xo. janetha b.

52 Comments leave one →
  1. busylittlelexi permalink
    October 16, 2009 12:51 pm

    Whoa. I need to find that maple peanut butter!

    I like my fruit cold. I store it all except bananas in the fridge.

    My bday was a few days ago as you know, and I spent it by taking a break from grad school & spending quality time with the bf. Nothing big…but well enjoyed.

  2. October 16, 2009 12:53 pm

    Thanks for the tutorial on the oats, I like seeing how everyone does it differently and yet it always turns out yummy. Unless they blow up, it’s kinda hard to screw up oatmeal!

    1) Cold apples, oranges, grapefruits, berries etc. Room temp bananas, pears and mangoes. That’s all I can think of that HAVE to be either room temp or cold…

    2) For my 24th bday Dave (whose birthday is the day before mine) made me a cake AND bought me a cake as well as took me out for dinner at the Melting Pot.

    We usually never do anything for my bday since his is the day before but I threw a fit last year because he was an ass, made me cry and never even got me a cake OR said happy birthday. Birthdays are a BIG deal to me obviously so I think now he gets that…..after 5 years.

  3. October 16, 2009 1:08 pm

    FYI: your post didn’t show up in google reader!

    but i knew you had obv posted, so i came to your site. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MARSHALL! i hope you have a fabulous fun and jam-packed weekend. you are a ridiculously busy lady, and i could not be more jealous. i need some pizazz in my life.

    loving the oatmeal tutorial :)

    cold or room temp – depends on the fruit.

    last birthday, we went to the annual ugly christmas sweater party and my two friends who i went with ditched out to hang out with some guys, didn’t tell us and left me and my friend ashley at 2am bartime without a ride stuck in like -20 degree weather. this year, it can only go up from here!

  4. October 16, 2009 1:10 pm

    I had a little party and I got lots of food and cooking related gifts…it’s how I knew I was a foodie for realz and therefore, easy to shop for!

    I’m not so into the cold fruit but I keep most fruit in the fridge so they last longer but I try to take them out when I know I want to eat something later that day to take the chill off.

    I think I’m going to do a flashback friday post but it might not be until later tonight…so it’ll be like flashback Sat by the time most people see it! I need to dig up old photos…

  5. Emily permalink
    October 16, 2009 1:16 pm

    Sounds like a fun day! Also, that savory cottage cheese mess you made sounds really really good.

    1. Room temp.

    2. 2hour bike ride around Central Park, black and white milkshakes from The Shake Shack, movies. It was kind of my favorite day ever.

    http://eatventures.wordpress.com

  6. October 16, 2009 1:28 pm

    Awesome tutorial! I’ve never tried protein powder in oats – I will soon :)

    1. do you like your fruit room temperature or cold? room temp! cold is gross!

    2. what did you do for your last birthday? I wrote a paper. fun times!

  7. October 16, 2009 1:38 pm

    Yay! Happy birthday to Marshal! Do you think he wants an apple pie? I may have a spare. My birthday is my favorite holiday of the whole year. I love cake! Actually, I love the frosting. Whatever else I do that day is insignificant. lol.

  8. eatolive permalink
    October 16, 2009 1:52 pm

    happy birthday to marshall!!

    mm i usually perfer most fruit cold, except i like room temp apples (the combo of biting into them and having them be cold hurts my teeth)

    best birthday was by farrrr when I was in 2nd grade and had a “backwards” party! Word backwards clothes, guests cam in the BACK door instead of the front, had cake before lunch .. it was awesome!
    :)

  9. julie permalink
    October 16, 2009 1:55 pm

    MMM great tutorial! maybe one day when I have the patience of a saint to wait for the water to boil I’ll try it that way!

    happpyyy birthday to marsh! hahaha yes I just called him marsh. we dont even know eachother but I hope he’s cool with that

    mmm I lurrrrrrv cold fruit! except in my warm oats obvi haha

  10. October 16, 2009 2:13 pm

    mildly obsessed with your yellow shades!!

  11. October 16, 2009 2:21 pm

    Lovely oats! I am a little lazy in the mornings so I make mine in the microwave.

  12. Emily (Healthy Fit Mama) permalink
    October 16, 2009 2:22 pm

    Thanks for the protein oats how-to! Mine never come out well.

    1) I love cold apples, grapes, and berries. Everything else I like at room temp.

    2) I didn’t do anything this past March for my birthday because I had just had a baby exactly 1 week before my b-day! The most exciting thing I did was take a nap while my husband made dinner! :-)

    Have a great weekend!

  13. October 16, 2009 2:28 pm

    happy birthday Marshall!!!!! :D :D :D

    I use 100% whey for my oats…NOT the best, agree. I found that 1/3 oats + 1/2 portion powder + 1/2 cup water microwaved for 2-3 mins is the only edible way (and daaaaaamn tasty). Though I have new powder to play with when I am home!

    Fruits- I store apples in the fridge, but cook them before eating. Berries I store in the fridge and everything else is room temp (it’s rare that I eat fruit without cooking it though).

    Birthday…wasn’t long ago! Pretty chilled- lunch with my mom :)

  14. October 16, 2009 2:41 pm

    aw happy birthday Marsh! (does he mind if I call him Marsh? ’cause I shall anyways :))

    a million thanks to you for the protein oats how-to.. you know your girl has issues with those!

  15. October 16, 2009 2:45 pm

    I loved seeing how you do your protein oats! I do it the opposite – I dissolve the protein powder in the water with the oats before I turn the heat on. I’ll have to try your method – it looks super creamy!

    1. I actually just fell in love with cold bananas! The only thing I like room temperature are oranges. I find they’re easier to peel that way.

    2. I’ve been going home to spend it with my fam these past couple years. I figure, my mom played a key role in my birthing, so I should probably recognize her efforts too :P

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARSHALL!!

  16. October 16, 2009 2:58 pm

    “step 4: brew some coffee. hang out. don’t watch the pot, it will never boil. it will start to get hot.. and look like this.. keep going about your business”

    That brought the LOL’s. You crack me up!

  17. October 16, 2009 3:08 pm

    Happy Birthday Marshall!

    I like my fruit cold. Except for bananas, I like them room temperature. I always keep my apples out on the counter until I’m ready to eat them, then I put them in the fridge.

    My last birthday was sort of lame. We were in the middle of moving so we didn’t really do a whole lot.

  18. October 16, 2009 3:17 pm

    1. I like nearly ALL of my foods to be room temperature. I’m weird. I know.

    2. Every year for my bday we go to Boston for the Pink Floyd Laser Show!

    3. Marshall is so damn cute, I do not know how you can stand it!!!

  19. October 16, 2009 3:25 pm

    I love you Flashback Fridays! Geez woman, you have a packed weekend! Sounds like tons o fun, though. Happy Birthday Marshall!!

    Great tut for the protein oats. No wonder they keep you full for hours!

    1. I like all fruit cold except bananas, oranges, and mangos.

    2. For my last birthday a group of friends met up for dinner and then we hit up a bar! Typical, but fun!

  20. October 16, 2009 3:33 pm

    Aww Happy Birthday Marshall! I loved going back through all the years with him. Hope this year turns out just as great as the last couple.

    I usually like my fruit cold, but now that I think about it, I eat my apples at room temp too. But I also eat the entire apple (down to the stem). Yep, weird I know. To each his own!

    Happy Weekend girly. Have a great one!

  21. October 16, 2009 3:51 pm

    You just HAD to add the shroomies to the CC mix didn’t you?! Thanks for the protein oat how-to :)

    1. Cold, cold, cold! If they’re not cold I stick them in the freezer for a bit.
    2. Lake party at my friend’s house – twas fun!

    Love the flashback! HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARSHALL!

  22. October 16, 2009 4:07 pm

    Happy Birthday to Marshall!

    Sounds like you are having a busy but fun weekend ahead of you! :)

    I like most fruit at room temperature, except for watermelon, Asian pears, and grapes.

    For my last birthday we had a BBQ with friends; it was nice and relaxing.

  23. October 16, 2009 4:07 pm

    happy birthday marshall! i love the recap of the past birthdays…especially all of your cute presents! what a sweet GF!!!!!! i love birthdays and i love spoiling people on theirs even more. have an awesome weekend!

  24. October 16, 2009 4:26 pm

    Happy birthday to Marshall.

    My stovetop oats always overflow! Does that happen with you? I guess I could do the logical thing and use a bigger pot. Lol.

    My last birthday, I went to a Mexican restaurant with about 15 friends and then to a bar where I couldn’t even stay awake until Midnight. Ahhh, getting older.

  25. Megan permalink
    October 16, 2009 4:28 pm

    happy birthday to marshall!!! i love celebrating birthdays… it’s so fun! and thanks for the how to on your protein oats!! i just try that sometime :)

  26. October 16, 2009 5:32 pm

    Happy Birthday Marshall!

    Bachelorette parties are so much fun!!

    I like my fruit room temp, but i love cold grapes!!

    I had friends and fam over for my birthday. I like mingling better too!!

    xo
    K

  27. Becky permalink
    October 16, 2009 5:34 pm

    Aww Happy Birthday Marshall! Thanks for the protein oats step-by-step…I always like how creamy they look.
    1. I like my fruit cold, well except for bananas.
    2. For my last birthday we went hiking with a bunch of friends (in December, so a shitton of snow…bad idea) and then went camping, cooked and drank beer around a campfire. I love campfires :)

  28. October 16, 2009 7:02 pm

    Awesome tutorial!! About how long do those oats take you? And how much do they puff up? I think I may try them tomorrow!

  29. Marshall permalink
    October 16, 2009 7:03 pm

    Thanks everyone and you sweetie! I appreciate it.

  30. October 16, 2009 7:27 pm

    Both of your posts made it into my reader :)

    This: bachelorette party!
    sounds awesome…wish I coulda been there!

    I like my fruit icy cold. And for my last bday I dont know…nothing special. It all changes after you’ve been with your spouse for 10 yrs and you have a toddler. And 33. Not exactly a riveting age or anything to celebrate. Just a boring one.

    And thanks for the great FBF photos! Love em all, you guys are sooo sweet together :)

  31. October 16, 2009 8:52 pm

    ah, sweet pics! and I didn’t realize the protein oats process was so intensive! totes worth it, though, yes? :)

    1. I usually keep my fruit in the fridge just cos I like my fruit underripe, and it gets ripe too fast on the counter here in socal! I will say that I do not enjoy cold bananas. the cold seems to make them sweeter? I don’t generally eat bananas though, so its all good.

    2. my last birthday, we were going to go out and celebrate but it happened to be one of the maybe two absolutely miserable disgusting rainy days of LA’s year. so I made cupcakes for myself and the hub picked up veggie burgers and a bottle of wine on his way home from work. and I fell asleep in the middle of the movie we were watching. par-tay!

  32. October 16, 2009 10:22 pm

    I’m going to have to try to breakfast oats. They look ridiculous!

    1. The only fruit I refrigerate are berries and grapes. I too hate a cold apple and putting pears into a fridge is like MURDER! Pears should be room temp, juicy and crisp. :)

    2. My friends and Nick took me out for some Sushi. YEAH for Sushi. And then of course, my sister took me out for the yearly Sis-Sis B’day (absolutely no one else allowed) drink fest. We’re weird. :)

  33. October 16, 2009 11:13 pm

    I like my apples cold in the summer and micro-warmed in the fall and winter.

  34. October 17, 2009 12:08 am

    HA! Love your cheese “cigar!”

  35. October 17, 2009 1:08 am

    Happy Birthday Marshall!

    I like my grapes to be very cold, as well as my berries (blue, straw, rasp). Apples I prefer room temperature, they get funky when their cold. And oranges I prefer cold.
    What did I do for my last birthday…hmmm. I went out for a nice dinner with my dad and fiance…other than that I can’t remember exactly. It was a great dinner though!

  36. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    October 17, 2009 5:20 am

    happy birthday to Marshall! He’s such a cute and sweet guy!

    great tutorial girl…. I think I need to add more water to my oats ;)

    I like fruit in room temperature, otherwise I get cold after eating it.

    I hosted a party for my last year birthday party, I cooked a lot of western dishes to my chinese family! :)

  37. lowandbhold permalink
    October 17, 2009 7:12 am

    Happy B-day to Marshall!!

    I wish I could be a morning person too. I live 2 min. from my gym and it still doesn’t happen. :(

    1. I prefer my fruit cold but I can eat them room temp too.
    2. I had just moved downtown before my last b-day so my whole family came down and stayed at a hotel. It was a blast! Nothing more fun than getting crunk with your family, haha.

  38. October 17, 2009 7:51 am

    Thanks for the oats tutorial and HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARSHALL!

    I have to eat fruit (especially apples) room temp because (1) it also hurts my teeth to bite into something cold (2) I swear it tastes better at room temp.

    2. I hate my birthday and I try not to celebrate, but it is 2 days before Christmas, so I usually am forced to do something winter-y and seasonal.

  39. October 17, 2009 9:27 am

    I love your garbanzo/cottage cheese combo. I’m going to have to try the ranch with it!

    I like all my fruit cold except bananas and berries…I actually don’t eat much fruit because it tends to hurt my sensitive stomach!

    I moved to LA a few days before my birthday this past year. I didn’t know anybody except my fiance, so it was a pretty mellow night at our apartment. I do remember that I went to Whole Foods for lunch :)

  40. October 17, 2009 9:28 am

    I almost forgot…Happy Birthday to Marshall!!

  41. October 17, 2009 11:00 am

    Happy Birthday Marsh!!!

    Yep, I have a nickname for him already…

    You 2 are too cute. Great choice at PF Chang’s…I LOVE ahi tuna!

  42. October 17, 2009 12:34 pm

    Me lovie some Flashback Friday! :-) Happy Birthday Marshall!

  43. October 17, 2009 1:25 pm

    Yesssss, I have been waiting for this “recipe” forever! I am so excited to try these. The one time I tried protein oats was months ago and it was a disaster. I love how the PB kind of looks like a heart :)

    Never thought about the fruit question…I guess I like it cold!

    Happy Birthday, Marshall!

  44. October 17, 2009 7:18 pm

    Oh ma gosh. I just spent about 15 minutes catching up on your last week and that is no joke, nor a lie. Glad to be all caught up! Happy birthday Marshall!
    Things I enjoyed reading about:
    1) You sorted out a place! And it sounds really quite brilliant! YAY.
    2) You posted a protein oats tutorial
    3) You ate a meatball/cheesy wrap that BOTH Dan and I swooned over (he was reading your blog over my shoulder)
    4) I LOVE challenges like the “clean out your fridge” one. My kitchen is bare at the moment so I don’t know but I will defo try a few meals like that – it saves so much cash!
    5) Your last two flashbacks were stellar! I love going to concerts too – one of my all-time fave activities. ps atmosphere are from minneapolis!

    Okay, love to you my friend. Happy to be caught up with you. One down, about 43 to go! XX

  45. October 17, 2009 8:09 pm

    Happy belated birthday to Marshall! Haha. Thanks for the protein oats tutorial! I’ve started adding a lil protein powder to mine, and they’re really good.

    Haha omg, that stripper dude sounds so awkward! Wow.

    1) I like chilled apples, oranges, and pears :)

    2) Lol, I had a 5k race in the morning (I won my age group, too. Perfect bday present!) Then I hung out with my roommate and we went to dinner.

  46. hayleycepeda permalink
    October 18, 2009 10:01 am

    Just checking in while I can – I LOVE flashback friday posts!!! I’m so glad you did a post on how to cook protein oats, too…I always have to blend mine with powder in the magic bullet/blender first otherwise the protein powder clumps as I cook no matter how well I stir it up. Yours looks perfect though!

    Happy Birthday to Marshall!

    P.S. – My best friend flew out from CA to be with me on my birthday!!! A big group of us went to The Cheesecake Factory and then to a bar afterwards. Good friends, good food, good drinks – what more can you ask for? :)

    I think I like my fruit cold…but not too cold – it hurts my teeth otherwise!

  47. snackface permalink
    October 18, 2009 6:27 pm

    I’m supah late, but HAPPY BDAY MARSHALL!! 26–so old. Haha I’m kidding. I turn 22 in less than a month and I feel as though that’s ancient.

    Anyway, I love apples, grapes, berries in the fridge, then bananas and oranges (most citrus) outside the fridge. Even though I have sensitive teeth, a cold, crisp apple is a delight.

    Hmm, last bday was my 21st, but I had an exam at 8am the next day…SO, night of my bday Muffin and I went to dinner and then had just one drink at a bar. The next day, however, we made sure to hit up all the bars. Well, not all, but we did work.

    Um, don’t hate, but I bought pantry items at the store today :( I’m sorry, I couldn’t help it.

    I hope your weekend is AMAZE!!! Love you :)

  48. October 19, 2009 6:02 am

    I’m catching up, but Happy Birthday to Marshall! I’m sure y’alls celebration was a blast.

    Loved the flashbacks! So fun, as usual :)

    1. I like cold fruit usually, apples stay crispier it seems if they are cold, but I don’t like cold bananas…

    2. Went to dinner with friends and got MUCH too tipsy (it was my 21st) and then aced a final exam the next day! woot woot

  49. Kate Lemesany permalink
    October 21, 2009 11:51 am

    Hi Janetha,
    I am a friend of Lainie from Deliciously Fit. I found your blog through hers. I love reading it, you are very funny!
    I was wondering if you can tell me the recipe for your funny chicken, garbanzo, cottage cheese, ranch seasoning lunch? I am such a recipe follower, I need to know how much of each you put in?

Trackbacks

  1. uh oh! « meals & moves
  2. not again. « meals & moves
  3. flashback friday: flashback friday. « meals & moves

Leave a comment