Skip to content

flashback friday round six.

September 11, 2009

good evening and happy weekend to you! or good morning, or good afternoon, depending when you read this.  i am having a stellar friday night right now.. half of my friends are in san diego, the other half are in vegas and then a select handful are at work or with their boyfriends. bah! so i am catching up on the stuff i need to get done before i leave town next thursday.  we are going to seattle.. if anyone has any great restaurant suggestions for me.. fire away!

ironically, sleepless in seattle is on TV right now so i am semi-watching that while i write this post and lurk catch up on your lives.

SO! glad you all liked the last post. it was funny because originally i just stared typing, as i do, and i started having a lot of references to other blogs.. so i decided to just totally throw in links whenever someone else’s blog had even a little something to do with what i was rambling about. i think it turned out pretty funny and cool, but i felt bad i couldn’t link to ALL the fab blogs i read. i think i will do that again someday though, perhaps a new feature? it is a fun way to let people know about new blogs, f’reals!

well i am going to get down to business so this does not get too lengthy before flashback friday at the end.

meals_thumb

this morning was irregularly busy for a friday so i just whipped up a quickie as soon as i got the chance!

meal 1: tropical protein shake @ 9:30 AM

meals 419

this had 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond breeze, a bunch of ice, a splash of simply orange (LOTS of pulp, mind you, the grove made special!) and some frozen mixed fruit: strawberries, grapes, cantaloupe and pineapple.

meals 421

enjoyed in my office with a view. right. view of windows being built…

one thing that irks me is when i say to a customer, “okay, we will be there friday the 18th and we will arrive between 8 and 9 in the morning.” and the first thing i hear back is, “ok, and what time can i expect you?” yeah. that happened THREE times today. odd.

meal 2: the usual @ 1:30 PM

meals 422

*starts singing* “if you don’t know me by now, you will neva, neva, neva know me…no you won’t!”

meals 424

haha.. thought i would throw some simply red lyrics in there for kicks.. but seriously, if you don’t know what my lunch is 73.68% of the time then i am afraid our internet relationship is doomed.

finally left work, forty minutes later than anticipated, ugh. what can ya do!

meal 3: blackberry+raspberry+vanilla protein shake @ 5:30 PM

meals 427

shout out to my blackberry lova! although this shake had a striking resemblance of barney the dinosaur that every kid loves, it tasted like heaven. which is not something i can say for that oversized singing friend that we all know too well. or maybe just those of us who have done some babysitting and/or have kids.

meals 425

i had the shake because i was en route to the gym and did not want to eat anything heavy in fear i would be barfy.

moves_thumb

lower body workout

  • 5 min treadmill warmup

quads

bulgarian split squats holding dumbbells (numbers are total weight)

  • 12 @ 20#
  • 15 reverse crunches
  • 10 @ 24#
  • 15 reverse crunches
  • 8 @ 30#
  • 15 reverse crunches
  • 6 @ 35#
  • 15 reverse crunches
  • 12 @ 20#

bench step up & knee lifts holding an 8# dumbbell in each hand

  • 24 total (12 each leg, alternating)

hamstrings

barbell stiff legged dead lifts

  • 12 @ 25#
  • 20 russian twists on ball w/ 10# weight
  • 30 ball crunches
  • 10 @ 30#
  • 20 russian twists on ball w/ 10# weight
  • 30 ball crunches
  • 8 @ 40#
  • 20 russian twists on ball w/ 10# weight
  • 30 ball crunches
  • 6 @ 50#
  • 20 russian twists on ball w/ 10# weight
  • 30 ball crunches
  • 12 @ 30#

stability ball hamstring curls

  • 20 reps

abs

  • 3 sets of 30 10# weighted crunches with twist on decline bench
  • 3 sets of 30 10# weighted lower ab crunches

calves

standing weighted angled calf raises

  • 12 @ 20#
  • 20 static lunges holding 10# plate, w/ twist (10 each leg)
  • 10 @ 40#
  • 20 static lunges holding 10# plate, w/ twist (10 each leg)
  • 8 @ 60#
  • 20 static lunges holding 10# plate, w/ twist (10 each leg)
  • 6 @ 80#
  • 20 static lunges holding 10# plate, w/ twist (10 each leg)
  • 12 @ 20#

single leg calf raises @ body weight

  • 12 each leg

good stuff.

got home and homeboy came to test drive the 4runner. i hope he buys it! he seemed real interested, keep your fingers and toes crossed for me please.

meals_thumb

meal 4: ode to TJs wrap @ 7:45 PM

meals 450

i call it that because it had a couple of my fave TJ finds~

meals 439 meals 442

i will show you the rest of the innards.. they were 4 oz of ground turkey which i browned with some ranch seasoning (of course) and then coated in 1 TB of BBQ sauce. laid out a layer of the black bean dip, a layer of the corn salsa, the ground turkey and then rolled it all up in the flat out. dinner was served. and i dug it.

meals 445

looks like dog food, tastes like the seventh spicy wonder of the world.

well i haven’t had meal 5 but you better believe i will! i am thinking greek yogurt mess with peaches and cinnamon.

confession: i had 3 handfuls of cereal out of the box today. ugh, homegirl’s got isssssues. no reason i did that. none at all. i wasn’t hungry, but it was there. i can’t be trusted. oh well, i am only human.

time for flashback friday round six!

i can’t believe it has been six weeks! crazzzy. i love doing this though because i am able to document fun things that i did before i had a blog. i do have another blog where i talk about my personal life, no food, but that has only been around for a year and 9 months.

for today’s edition of FBF i am taking you all to the utah state fair!  when september comes i always am giddy because i LOVE the state fair.  my family has gone every. single. year. for as long as i can remember! it is one of our only traditions we stick to no matter what.  my mom’s birthday is september 13th so we usually use it as a birthday celebration of sorts, but of course we still honor her on the actual birthday (this sunday!)

this year we will be going to the fair on monday night, i can’t wait! i thought today would be a nice time to reminisce on the fabulous tradition with some photos of years past.. that i actually have on my laptop..

the earliest digital photo i have is from 2006:

IMG_3273

loving the moo cow. that is the only photo i’ve got from that year.

next up 2007 which was MARSHALL’S FIRST STATE FAIR EXPERIENCE! he is crazy! he had been missing out bigtime! he and i went with my mom and dad that year as nobody else could make it :( we didn’t get a photo of it but marshall and i shared a funnel cake. mmm.

1

5

young love had a lip ring. and no bangs.

4

7 6

and the not to miss event at the fair? THE BIG YELLOW SLIDE! love it. seriously. something about going down a huge slide on a potato sack makes me the happiest girl ever. probably the tradition associated to it. we usually all try to line up and go at the same time!

2

3

next up we have last year, 2008 when more of the fam could make it! except for the california dwellers :( my mom and i were in the middle of our first body for life challenge and so we had to resist the fair food since it was not our free day! and resist we did, we ended up splitting a tin foil dinner, not too shabby for fair food. we even asked the man about what the dinner was cooked with, no butter! although my dad’s pizza looked delish.

IMG_4252

IMG_4216

State Fair 2008 043 IMG_4222 IMG_4224 IMG_4229 IMG_4230

hahahaha! love this photo! IMG_4234 IMG_4244 IMG_4203

whew! sorry if that was photo overload. i have a hard time narrowing it down ;)

be sure to tune in on monday night for a recap of this year’s utah state fair shenanigans! i can’t wait!

did you participate in flashback friday? let me know so i can link back! i know susan and deb both joined in on the fun.. check them out! and my original inspiration, my SIL lindsay, also started flashing back too.. this was her idea in the first place! i don’t know if she wants me to link her blog though. :)

well i am off to get some stuff done! hopefully i can keep my hand out of the cookie jar cereal box!

Qs

1. what is one of your family traditions?

2. what is your favorite “fair food”?

xo. janetha b.

p.s. read this post!

48 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2009 10:14 pm

    Congrats for being human, my dear Janetha! Handfuls of cereal? Come on, which human being who IS a human being have not done that? lol.

    SO cool that you are doing all this traveling. It’ll be cooler if I could meet you in person, but I’m still ambiguous. Boo hoo.

    Anyway.
    1) Lunch out, then a walk round a park, and then shaved ice!

    2) What is “fair food”? I suppose crepes? Or gyros?

  2. LisaM permalink
    September 11, 2009 10:17 pm

    I go to school in Seattle so I have some recs for you!
    For breakfast: Portage Bay cafe!
    – OMG sooo good. All local, organic food with a very pacific northwest feel. There is a downtown location and there is also the original location in the u-district by my school
    -just call first, there can be long waits for brunch, especially on the weekends
    For amazing vegetarian food:
    -Cafe Flora in the madison valley (near the UW arboretum). SO GOOD! Even non-vegetarians like it
    Fremont
    -This is not an eating place but rather a neighborhood. They have cool quirky shops and really yummy cafes, and a fun sunday market.
    -There is also a PCC, which is Seattles locally owned version of whole foods.
    – Also, walk under the fremont bridge to see the fremont troll, its pretty cute.
    Pikes Place Market
    – kinda touristy, but also really fun. Awesome food but not the healthiest (lots of bakeries). Maybe go on your off day?
    Hope that helps!

  3. September 11, 2009 10:18 pm

    LOVE the fun smoothie photos – I seriously (use that word too much LOL), need to try those combos.

    I really think there was something in the air today because I got snacky too – bleh!

    Fantastic workout – I need to just start saving yours because you seriously rock the workouts!

    OMG ~ I LOVE our State Fair and go every year with my family/friends. The Husband reluctantly goes :) This is the first year I didn’t go in like forever ~ sad! Thanks for sharing – LOVE all the pics!

  4. mom permalink
    September 11, 2009 10:36 pm

    Yep, it’s a fun family tradition on the big yellow slide – can’t wait!! xoxo

  5. September 11, 2009 10:36 pm

    Your Barney smoothie looks so good! :)

    1. My fave family tradition is holiday dinners – they are always crazy days! but so fun

    2.Fave fair food is mini donuts. No contest!

  6. September 11, 2009 11:25 pm

    Yeah! State Fair! You and Marshall are so cute (54,6737th time I have said that but it’s true every time!) and I am LOVING the amount of houndstooth in this post…don’t think I didn’t notice. And now I know it is your one true pattern-love I will be on the look out for it more.

    Family traditions: umm, I guess we like to go out for indian food but my fam is so spread out across the world I am struggling to think of traditions! haha
    Fair food is 100% cheese curds. Best thing about the mid west. Okay, that’s an exaggeration but still.
    xox

  7. September 11, 2009 11:27 pm

    Love the background of your Bullet creation…houndstooth is just so awesome. I also just love the overall smoothie-ness of this post. Blendedness is next to godliness.

  8. September 11, 2009 11:57 pm

    First off, that wrap looks awesome.

    The fair looks like so much fun! I LOVE those big slides :D

    1. what is one of your family traditions? we used to drive around the city every year on Christmas Eve looking at Christmas lights…then wake up on Christmas morning and eat pancakes with strawberries and whipped cream :)

    2. what is your favorite “fair food”? cotton candy!

  9. September 12, 2009 12:59 am

    Hi Janetha, love your reference to Barney….ummm that is the *only* program on the entire earth my 2.5 yr old likes. So, in order to blog, I DVR an episode of Barney every day and play it while I blog. If I am really doing a long post, sometimes I need to cue up Barney episode #2 and that really sucks. Just him in the background…oy. It’s annoying!

    Fave fair food…as a child, mini donuts, hands down. As an adult, havent had any. Refuse to eat that stuff as my insides would be in a knot and I’d be in the bathroom all day, sorry TMI but true. I guess it’s better I really can’t eat it, but I’ve lost the desire too. I miss going to the fair though. We tried this year but my daughter was too overwhelmed by all the chaos and had to bail pronto.

    TGIF!

  10. September 12, 2009 3:40 am

    Cereal is my weakness, too. Don’t worry, it happens to the best of us ;)

    Family traditions include carving pumpkins for Halloween and yes, going to the state fair every Fall! The Superslide rocks my world. Love your pics.

    Favorite fair food…ok, I know this is un-PC in blog world, but i love a good corn dog!

  11. September 12, 2009 3:53 am

    So fun! Love the pic of Marshall kissing you on the cheek with your eyes closed! <3 What a great tradition, can't wait to hear about this years trip.

    One of my family traditions?

    OK I am totally blanking. I can't think of ONE thing we do every year without fail. It's early. If I think of something I'll be back.

    Favorite fair food? Onion rings!

  12. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    September 12, 2009 5:26 am

    handful of cereal is soooo human sweetie, you don’t need to put it under confession! :)

    Have people when they don’t listen to you! That’s kind of annoying… but well…. they’re your customers, right? what can you do? that’s part of the work, dealing with annoying people.

    family tradition? I can’t think of any. We used to celebrate new year all together (all my mom’s brothers and their family), but now we live in different part of the world or provinces, it’s hard to get together.

  13. julie permalink
    September 12, 2009 6:28 am

    handfuls of cereal girl? it’s what I do. haha it’s super dangerous when Puffins are in the house. my hand is pretty much permanantly in the box

    you and marsh (I think I’m going to call him Marshmellow, just because I love it from how i met your mother…do you watch? you should!) have been together for a long time! go you :)

    mmm fav fam tradish? defffffffinitely sunday football where we all just hang, eat and scream at the tv like barbaricks :) if you listen closely you miiight be able to hear us

  14. September 12, 2009 6:31 am

    I want to go to the fair sooooooo bad! I have never been to the Utah state fair, only Wyo. I keep hearing the ads on the radio about fair food saying that they have alligator on a stick. I think I would try that. Just to say I did :) Totally cute pics! xoxo

  15. September 12, 2009 6:33 am

    I’ve never been to Seattle but I hear its a great city. (Grey’s Anatomy comes to mind when I think of it now)
    Hope you have fun planning out your trip.

    I LOVE the flashback Friday pics. What wonderful memories of such a classic tradition. The fair sounds like it is something that you and your family make unforgettable each year. That’s great girl! I can’t wait to see your pics from this year.

    Take care and have the best weekend sweetpea!

  16. September 12, 2009 7:34 am

    I’m jealous you’re going to Seattle–I’ve always wanted to go there! I totally know what you mean about the cereal. It happens. Cereal is delicious especially when you workout and your need for carbs goes up. I can’t keep boxes of cereal in my house now because I can and WILL eat the whole thing.

    I love the fair pics! I’ve never been to a state fair. The NC one is right in town soon and is supposed to be really good. I’ll have to insist on someone going with me! Just keep the fried oreos away :)

  17. September 12, 2009 7:41 am

    Dude, I have handfuls of cereal all the time. Well, not true now that I hid the cereal boxes. Now it’s a few roasted peanuts here and there. Still not good!! I just get all munchy as soon as my feet hit that kitchen floor…

    Love the pics!! There are some seriously cute ones in there. Funny, I thought you looked really different in the first few, until you mentioned the bangs, and that was totally why!

    1. I like that my family always wears funny hats at Christmas dinner :) My Papa was from Scotland, so we have a lot of quirky Scottish traditions.

    2. State Fairs are a total American thing. Here, any sort of fairs serve poutine, which is a disgustingly good dish of greasy fries covered in gravy and cheese curds.

  18. Michelle permalink
    September 12, 2009 7:45 am

    Love the pictures, especially you with the cow! And you and the BF are too cute! BTW, I love your black and gray 2008 fair shirt. Haha that was a weird sentence…

    Enjoy your weekend! :)

  19. September 12, 2009 8:00 am

    Awesome times!! :-D

    1.) Going apple-picking with the ENTIRE family at a local orchard – ’tis why I love this time of year/the autumn season.

    2.) I used to LOVE the caramel apples!! Mmm, mmm.

    Happy weekend to ya!

  20. September 12, 2009 8:14 am

    Ahhh, what would I do for a bomb TJs wrap like that. It looks SO GOOD.

    1. No major traditions. Isn’t that sad? We do have some pretty consistent stuff for the holidaze, but I dunno if that counts?

    2. I love funnel cake, even though it is so bad for you. And grilled corn is tasty, too. The MN state fair is infamous for putting anything and everything on a stick (like–spaghetti and meatballs on a stick, fried Snickers in a stick, steak on a stick…) I regret not trying teriyaki ostrich on a stick when I saw it….

  21. September 12, 2009 8:17 am

    Love the photo where your BF is kissing you and you’re giggling! (and all the other great photos!)

    FBFs are fun!

    1. We don’t really have “traditions” (other than the usual Christmas, Thanksgiving etc). we tend to get together often as a family to go to lunch on weekends. Weird, huh.

    2. My Mom and I used to get these amazing Italian sausages at the OC marketplace, which was like a fair/outdoor marketplace. YUMMY!

  22. September 12, 2009 8:23 am

    I absolutely love this post. So many cute pictures! The picture of Marshall kissing you on the cheek is adorable, and I absolutely heart town fairs. :D

    The only family tradition I can think of is getting together on Christmas Eve with my mom’s side of the family. We always exchange gifts, eat lots of good food, and play crazy games. :D

    Favorite fair food…hrm…that’s a toughy. I always go for the corn on the cob or icecream, but fried dough is high up on the list of faves too. Especially when it’s hot and crispy with powdered sugar on top. Mmm…

  23. September 12, 2009 8:25 am

    Mmm, tropical smoothie sounds awesome. Simply Orange is my fave… i love pulp! I don’t know why so many people hate it!

    Love your “dog food” wrap… sometimes the ugliest stuff tastes so good! I’m obsessed with TJ’s corn salsa too… haven’t tried the bean though, I must put that on my list!

    1. My family and I have 2 traditions- we take a fam trip to NYC together at least once a year, usually around my bday and thats always fun, and we do chinese/japanese food every christmas eve! Weird, but fun!

    2. I LOVE fried banana’s foster. Yum….

    Enjoy your weekend!
    xo
    K

  24. September 12, 2009 8:29 am

    Your cereal confession made me laugh. You are human! It’s cool.

    Loved the pics. All the state fairs seem to happen at the same time so I’ve read a lot of state fair posts lately. Very fun to see pics from several years!

    We actually don’t have many family traditions. Other than all getting together on Thanksgiving and Christmas, but I’m missing turkey day this year. So we might have to make a new tradition like going to the fair! Heh.

    Speaking of the fair, I love funnel cakes. It’s like the only thing I’ve ever bought at the fair. :)

  25. September 12, 2009 8:38 am

    Love all the fair pics! I love the idea of FBF to document things that happened before the blog… Not sure I’ll get around to doing this any time soon, but I’ll try…

    Favorite fair food: funnel cakes.

    Favorite family tradition: our summer trip to the lake.

    P.S.: I just had a chance to catch up on your last post. Very cute! :)

  26. april permalink
    September 12, 2009 8:45 am

    Our state fair just started yesterday! I lOVE funnel cake.. so bad but so good!

  27. September 12, 2009 8:57 am

    I need to buy more berries, so I can have a purple dinosaur smoothie…looks great! Is that chickpeas and cottage cheese?! looks good

  28. September 12, 2009 9:21 am

    Love the flashback pics, the one of the tractor is hilarious. I like the ones of you and the bf too. Cuteness.

    Two shakes in one day? Hell yeah….I would make protein shakes for bfast more often if I wasn’t up so early…don’t want to wake up hubs.

    1) I’m an only child so we don’t have a huge family to come up with traditions per say. I remember that we would each get to open one present on Christmas eve and then breakfast on Christmas day would be coffee, croissants and chocolate!! Loved it. Oh and we’d watch A Christmas Story all day long…

    2) I’m a fan of the funnel cake too. Can’t believe I said that….I’m a big proponent of “no fried foods”. Maybe a nice hot pretzel….

  29. September 12, 2009 9:34 am

    Oh my goodness…our state fair is going on right now!! Good memories right there, hahaha.

    I actually have never had a funnel cake, and I have always wondered about those and the deep fried twinkies on a stick…if that didn’t just ring heart attack, I don’t know what does. ;)

  30. September 12, 2009 12:20 pm

    I wish I was more human like you and less human like me. I ate crap all day long yesterday instead of a few handfuls of cereal. Ah well.

    Loved the photo friday! I so wish I had more pictures from the times before digital cameras.

    My favorite fair food is everything! Funnel cake, corn on the cob, pizza, corn dogs…I think this is why I don’t go to too many fairs lol.

  31. September 12, 2009 1:26 pm

    My goodness! Your shake is such a gorgeous shade of purple!
    One of our holiday family traditions growing up was the night before Christmas, my sister and I always got new pajamas and a new ornament for the tree.

  32. September 12, 2009 2:57 pm

    oooh that slide looks fun! whee!

  33. September 12, 2009 3:10 pm

    I’m definitely participating in next week’s flashback Friday! So fun :-)

    1. Probably Christmas traditions – the kids wake up and we’re not allowed downstairs until the parents get up. We all gather at the top and look over the balcony/banister thing, eat our candy Santa left us, and guess who’s big unwrapped Santa present is for who :-) I STILL do this!

    2. Haven’t been to many fairs. I’ve been wanting to get a funnel cake all summer – I had one once a long time ago. I did have AMAZING birthday cake flavored gelato this summer at the mid-state fair!

  34. hayleycepeda permalink
    September 12, 2009 3:15 pm

    Before I forget, I love that picture of your first smoothie. The black & white blurry background contrasted with your drink is awesome!! How do you do that?

    The fair pictures are so cute! I LOVE cows! You guys are a really cute family. I’d have to say my favorite family things are our ski trips. We started doing them when I was around 4 and we’ve been skiing almost every year together since. Well, not as frequently since I moved to NC but we did go this March.

    Honestly I never eat fair food! It totally grosses me out, but if I had to pick I’d say funnel cakes.

  35. September 12, 2009 4:02 pm

    good gracious J-money stop being my twin! I have that SAME black mouse pad your rockin’ in picture numero uno. Actually, I don’t know where it is though right now.. you steal it?

    I love state fairs.. that make me feel so, New Endlandish.

    1. watching wheel of fortune at dinner, everynight. I kid you not.

    2. caramel apples.. no question.

  36. September 12, 2009 5:53 pm

    Meal 3 smoothie looks mmm mm good!

    Loved all those pictures – especially the slide one! haha

    My favorite fair food would be an apple cider slushie. Seriously – best thing ever.

  37. September 12, 2009 6:21 pm

    oh, love the pictures!

    and the blackberry shake looks so good. why haven’t I had any blackberries this summer? I hope it’s not too late!

    1. we had more traditions when my sisters and I were all living at home! the feast of the 7 fishes on christmas eve has always been huge in my fam (even though I haven’t partaken in the fish for several years now; still an amazing time, with plenty of extended fam). right now, my traditions are a thursday chat with my dad, and usually a saturday chat with both parentals. and frequent texting with parents and sisters.

    2. I don’t have much state fair experience! sad, yes? I hear food on sticks is totally in, though, right?

    totally have simply red stuck in my head now :)

  38. September 12, 2009 7:52 pm

    owww- enjoy Seattle. I’ve heard SUCH good things. mmmm spicy black bean dip? I bet that wrap was out of this world! Lov ethe pictures form the fair- you have SUCH beautiful hair. It looks so shiny and healthy. Must be all those good eats ;)

  39. September 12, 2009 8:35 pm

    Wow your dinner sounds awesome! You and Marshall are such a cute couple :D I just got done watching Breathless and I was like.. I want someone to love! As for the cereal, lol girrrl I graze everyday.

    1. Hmm. family tradition? We don’t really have one, but I’ll just say that opening presents on Christmas Eve is something we do haha

    2. FUNNEL CAKE FUNNEL CAKE FUNNEL CAKE! I looove the smell of it too, it’s just so comforting :)

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  40. September 12, 2009 11:13 pm

    I’m in Seattle – gimme a holla!

    Lisa M had great suggestions! Let me know what else you might be looking for or if you want to meet up for some healthy eats! I haven’t tried ANY of the local vegetarian restaurants, but Portage Bay is two blocks from work.

    PS. You and your family are too cute!

  41. lowandbhold permalink
    September 13, 2009 9:29 am

    Oh Seattle will be so fun!!

    You and Marshal are too cute btw! Love all the fair pics.

    1. Not sure we really have one. We go to Vegas a lot if that counts, haha.
    2. Definitely any variety of fried cheese. Gross, but true.

  42. September 13, 2009 5:08 pm

    i am OBSESSED with that black bean dip! LOVE IT!

    Love all the pictures – you and Marshall are just the cutest :) (not to mention your parents!!!)

  43. September 13, 2009 5:47 pm

    ahhhh the MN state fair is the best (and also has a giant yellow slide) and i missed it this year – dang nab it!

    that blackberry smoothie is so purty! and that pic of you and marshall IS adorable. and one of these days, i will get my act together and participate in flashback friday!

  44. September 14, 2009 12:32 am

    aww janetha you are so adorable! and yes! you ARE only human, so a couple handfuls of cereal is totally normal and will not ruin yo’ plan at alllllll.

    and ah! i am dying to try your cottage cheese/ranch/chickpea MESS. i say it every time, but i’m gonna have to whip that bad boy up next time i’m home!

    q & aaaaa:
    1. tennis + bagels on father’s day
    2. since i’ve always been a vegetarian, i usually end up at some greek place where they serve DELISH greek salads, fries, hummus and falafels! yessss.

  45. September 14, 2009 12:29 pm

    oh my holy gosh why didnt you rush a package of your blackberry concoction to me immediately? JEALOUSY!
    LOVE the pics :)
    -muffy

Trackbacks

  1. flashback friday round seven. « meals & moves
  2. flashback friday: flashback friday. « meals & moves
  3. a day at the fair. « meals & moves

Leave a comment