Skip to content

drank my dinner.

August 21, 2009

heyyy yoooou guyyyyys! (goonies anyone?)

i am glad my timeline steeze went over well, i think i will go with that whenever i am short on time because it went quite well.  although alison is a super sleuth and called me out on a time that was wrong because it was displayed on a clock in a photo~i think we should all nominate alison for the lead detective position on the next big mystery case out there.  where ever that may be.

so basically the majority of you really did not know your state birds.  the only reason i knew mine is because i know people who get pooped on them on more occasions than you would expect.  the seagull. 

moab 190

they are everywhere around here.  i took this photo last summer, as you can see the seagull is plentiful in SLC.  and we don’t even have any seas near us.  just a big, salty lake.  maybe that is what they are attracted to?  i am glad i forced some of you to go to google and learn about your state bird, although i can’t say the new found information will get you any further in life.  but you may be able to answer someone else’s random blog question, so i guess there’s that.

one thing we can ALL learn from this question is thanks to anne, if you ever find yourself in arizona watch out for the gackles!  they are these gnarly birds who will peck your face off.  ok, maybe not, but to find out more about them check her comment out from my last post.  if it doesn’t strike you as a threat it sure as hell will make you smile.  i love you anne.

i was intrigued by the favorite protein source answers.  so intrigued, in fact, that i decided to do a breakdown in regarding protein preference percentages. if you said two things i split your vote into half votes.

  • (greek) yogurt=24%
  • garbanzo beans/hummus=15%
  • poultry=15%
  • nuts/nut butter=12%
  • seafood=12%
  • cottage cheese=9%
  • other beans=4.5%
  • tofu=1.5%
  • eggs=1.5%
  • veggie burgers=1.5%
  • hemp=1.5%
  • spirutein=1.5%

so there you have it. i thought more people would have said eggs.. but clearly the winner is greek yogurt! with those chickpeas coming in second.  fun little game that was.

anyway.

oh so my eye, the right one, has been bothering me all day.  this morning i did my make up and then got a humungo hair stuck in my eye.  i couldn’t get it out.  i took my contact out and rubbed my eye and squirt saline in there and it hurt so dang bad and the hair was clinging onto my eyeball for dear life, not realizing that it was already dead… because let’s face it, that stubborn hair had died the moment it was plucked from the roots of my scalp.  i finally finagled the hair from my eyeball and it was FIVE INCHES LONG. (TWSS)  there is something about the feeling of pulling a 5 inch hair out of your eye that just feels really good.  i was so relieved. 

sorry about the rambling, i am in some mood today.  when thursday comes around i am a little more feisty than i am on mondays.  maybe it is deadlines, maybe it is ornery customers or maybe i just am anxious for the weekend.

moving on.

meals_thumb

meal 1: protein oats @ 9:30 AM

meals 001
i smelled up the whole office with the lovely aroma of cinnamon.  as i was carrying my glorious cinnamony oats upstairs one of the sales men asked me to make him oatmeal.  this was the second day in a row i had to make breakfast for people at work.  i don’t mind it, but i do think it is funny that everyone always wants what i am having.  i eat well :)

you wouldn’t think so by the looks of this next dish though.  it really didn’t turn out too attractive.  luckily i was going for practicality over presentation and lunch ended up perfect for my guidelines~

meal 2: cottage cheese+garbanzos+7 grilled shrimp+leftover grilled squash, zuchhini, mushrooms, onions and bell pepper @ 12:45 PM

meals 007
basically, this was hodge podge of leftovers and what i had at work.  i seasoned it all with some hidden valley ranch seasoning and called it good.  and it was.  it also clocked in at about 350 calories, 47% protein, 36% carbs and 17% fat. 

meals 008 not too shabby for a lunch of leftover riff raff. not something i would go out and make again because it tasted so glorious, but it did the trick and it tasted great so that is that.

i have decided that anything can be mixed with garbanzos, cottage cheese & hidden valley ranch seasoning and it will taste amazing. so glad i found this concoction awhile back.

between meal 2 and 3 i went a little nutso because of horrible customers trying to think and having short tempers.  won’t go into details but i had the same conversation with this one lady three times… i might have nightmares about her and i don’t even know what she looks like.  sometimes that happens. i have dreams about people i have never met but they have a face in the dream.. kinda creepy.

meal 3: chobani non fat plain + nature’s path multi grain flax cereal @ 4:00 PM

meals 010 

i know, i know, i said cereal is off limits but i measured this out and put the box away afterward so it was OK.. i needed a mix in for my carb and had no fruit on hand. this worked though, it was delicious.

meals 011

driving home from work i had an internal debate with myself. i was literally falling asleep at the wheel because i was so tired but i knew i needed to go to the gym for HIIT.  i thought i could go home and take a nap and go running outside later.  but i also had plans to hit up the free concert tonight.. i fought with myself in my head the whole way to the gym but then i found myself parked in the gold’s parking lot and so i decided to just get it over with.. but WOW it was a struggle getting there!

moves_thumb

well i started my HIIT and then the phone rang and it was important because i had told my roomie i would give her directions to somewhere.. that is the only reason i took my phone into the gym with me, and she called 6 minutes into my HIIT! but i knew that would probably happen.  so i started over and it went something like this~

  • 2 min @ 6 mph
  • 1 min @ 6.5 mph
  • 1 min @ 7 mph
  • 1 min @ 7.5 mph
  • 1 min @ 8 mph
  • 1 min @ 6.5 mph
  • 1 min @ 7.1 mph
  • 1 min @ 7.6 mph
  • 1 min @ 8.3 mph
  • 1 min @ 6.5 mph
  • 1 min @ 7.2 mph
  • 1 min @ 7.9 mph
  • 1 min @ 8.6 mph
  • 1 min @ 6.5 mph
  • 1 min @ 7.0 mph
  • 1 min @ 7.5 mph
  • 1 min @ 8 mph
  • 1 min @ 10 mph
  • 1 min @ 2 mph

so, usually i listen to the same song during my fastest minute. today i left it on the song that was playing, which happened to be “sunday morning”  by no doubt.. which yes, takes me back to seventh grade, but i thought it was ironic the lyrics that played during the last 20 seconds of my 10 mph minute when i was about to give up:

“i know who i am but who are you? you’re not lookin’ like you used to. you’re on the other side of the mirror and nothin’s lookin’ quite as clear.  thank you for turnin’ on the lights, thank you now you’re the parasite. i didn’t think you had it in you, but now you’re lookin’ like i used to”

ok, so who the hell knows what gwen was singing about but i related these lyrics directly to my situation of not having the physique i once had but that i am trying to get back.  and the lyrics just fit with the hardest minute ever.  and they got me through the minute. i freaking love lyrics, by the way.

then i rode the bike for 15 minutes while reading my clean eating magazine.

stats (of the whole time, including the failed attempt at HIIT and the phone call): duration=43:21, max HR=179, ave HR=134, calories=269

meals_thumb

so i hurried home and had to shower because there was a free concert to attend to!  iron & wine was playing a free outdoor concert tonight.  heard of them? good stuff.  no time to cook dinner though.

meal 4: chocolate banana ice cream shake protein shake @ 7:00 PM

meals 014

meals 013

i drank it on the road.

meals 015

then at the concert i had some good times and reunited with some high school homies

meals 016 \

and came home, needing to eat something, but too lazy to cook.  so guess what?

meal 5: chocolate banana protein shake again! @ 11:00 PM

meals 019

it really is that good.  i could easily drink 5 meals a day if it was good for me.  but i know i need variety and veggies.. i def did not have enough veggies today!

meals 018

mmmmmm.

and then i typed this! and now it is 9 minutes to midnight, i need to give myself a sleep challenge i think, i am really beating myself up this week on the whole lack of sleep thang.

on the upside, i have drank a gallon or more of water every day for the past 12 days.

speaking of 12 days.. yess.. 12 days of strict body-for-life down, 72 to go. i can do this. no honestly, it has not been hard this week. it was real hard last week eliminating all the extra carbs, snacky foods, sweets and treats.. etc.  but this week i am more in the zone and it has been easier.  the workouts are going great but that has never been an issue, i am glad i found my groove and hopefully can just build momentum from here on out.

in other news!!~~

  • don’t forget to enter your sweetie dog(s) in my doggie giveaway, i am taking entries until midnight tomorrow (friday) night.
  • miss everythingtarian is having a larabar giveaway but you gotta write a poem to enter so make sure you head over there prepared to bust a rhyme.
  • saturday, which happens to be my free day as far as eats go, is also national eat a peach day AND national spumoni ice cream day.  sign me up.
  • my girl lynn @ the actor’s diet has big news for the salty city dwellers, her movie, "white on rice" is playing at century 16 on 33rd and also at the century 16 in provo (poor provo residents.. i feel bad for you guys) on the tuesday the 25th!

i am so dang glad it is friday tomorrow. that is all.

Qs

1. any lyrics that motivate you to work harder or pull you through a workout? do share.  i am a lyrics fiend.

2. do you ever have dreams about people you have never met and they have faces and all that? even though you have no idea what they look like? no? that is just me that is a creep like that? well the tell me a weird dream you have had.

3. are there days you eat the same thing for more than one meal? what food is so good that it gets the pleasure of being devoured twice in a day? elise, no need to answer that one.. ;)

my questions were long winded today, if you don’t want to answer them, i understand. it is 12:02 AM, i gotta go to bed.

xo. janetha b.

42 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2009 12:40 am

    Holy $h!t free iron and wine concert? Salt Lake City is where it’s at!

  2. August 21, 2009 4:28 am

    Only answering question number 3 as it is too early in the morning for my brain to remember lyrics.
    aaaahhhh I could eat the same thing over and over again for days (um weeks on end) . it is usually whatever I get “stuck” on… when I discovered lentils, I had lentil soup every day for weeks (my family, not so much)… one summer I ate a turkey sandwich every night for dinner (love deli turkey! )
    Have a great friday (no more creepy “dream” customers!)

  3. August 21, 2009 4:43 am

    heheheh super sleuth reporting in!

    OMG you poor thing I’m cringing at the thought of pulling a 5 inch hair out of your eye! ACK! I wear contacts too and know how awful that can feel.

    Has it really been 12 days?? Wow! Way to stick with it girlfriend.

    Eminem’s Lose Yourself is such an awesome song to run to – I swear that song was written for runners!

    “Lose yourself in the music, the moment, you own it, you better never let it go…”

  4. lookingforserenity permalink
    August 21, 2009 5:20 am

    I really wish I liked greek yogurt!!! oh well :(

  5. August 21, 2009 5:34 am

    LOVE Iron & Wine!!! That’s probably one of the few things I hate about where I live. Cool bands never come here. Oh, and that there’s no Greek yogurt here.

    One of the reasons why I love working out in the morning now is that there is no internal debate involved. I’m the same way. If I’m going to the gym after work, I’ll debate with myself about it for at leat an hour. For whatever reason, I’m better at dragging my sleepy butt there when my alarm goes off at 6 am…

    1. Don’t Lose Your Head by INXS. Reminds me to keep my cool when I feel like dying :)

    2. I have dreams with complete strangers all the time. My mind will just make these characters up out of nowhere. The coolest dream I ever had though was about a song I never heard before, then I woke up and wrote it!

    3. Nut butter!! I usually eat it three times a day. Most high fat foods give me serious digestive issues, except for nuts. So I purposely try to eat a lot to make sure I’m getting enough fat.

    Oh! And seagulls? Didn’t I guess that for mine yesterday? My bird turned out to be some sort of chickadee. B-oring.

  6. August 21, 2009 6:41 am

    Goonies! Holla! I do an awesome impression of Sloth–just ask my husband–Chooo-cooo-laaaate… Ha ha! Congrats on your 12 days of clean eating–you rock! Love No Doubt and Gwen. She is so hot! Sunday morning and Bathwater–both on my race list!

  7. August 21, 2009 6:56 am

    How was the Iron & Wine show??! I used to listen to them allll the time. I just came up with a great new protein drink to drink after my work outs and I could totally drink that more than once a day. I get in major food ruts so I tend to eat the same things every single day, but add a little twist to them to change things up.
    Your protein oats looks divine!!!!
    2. I have dreams of people I don’t know all the time. It’s weird, and then I’ll have a total deja vu because I’ll meet the person and be like “have I met you before?”

  8. August 21, 2009 7:05 am

    I needed somewhere to hang my head
    Without your noose
    You gave me something that I didn’t have
    But had no use
    I was too weak to give in
    Too strong to lose
    My heart is under arrest again
    But I break loose
    My head is giving me life or death
    But I can’t choose
    I swear I’ll never give in
    No, I refuse

    I love the Foo Fighters!

    Chicken and greens over and over…not ideal but I have goals :)

  9. August 21, 2009 8:07 am

    OMG that No Doubt song popped up on my ipod the other day too!! Some of their old jams are just so good to sprint to. Like “spiderwebs” fuggedaboutit.

    That hidden valley ranch seasoning idea is genius! I will have to pick up a packet this weekend.

    I have dreams about people I know ALL the time. Usually they don’t look like themselves I just know it’s them. Weird. I have been totally creeped out by my dreams lately…not sure what’s going on with me.

    I could eat banana oatmeal for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would be in a carb coma but it sure would taste good.

  10. april permalink
    August 21, 2009 8:24 am

    Oh great thanks for scaring me about AZ- I may get my eyes pecked out!! haha.

    your oatmeal looks delicious to me! What is that drizzled on top? Yummy!

    I could easily eat peanut butter, sweet potatoes, and oatmeal for every meal. In fact why AREN’T I? ;)

  11. August 21, 2009 8:28 am

    Hello pickle, how are you today? Loved reading your post. Now I feel all caught up with Janetha B in time for the weekend.
    So, lots to comment on – let’s go!
    I love Sunday Morning by No Doubt! Yes!! Need to get that on my ipod running playlist. Thanks girl. Your protein oats look gorge AND that lunch looks super pretty to me – I love the look of leftovers – all mushed up. Maybe it’s just cos I can imagine the flavors all melded and lovely.
    Chobani=love.
    Hate having fights with myself about going to the gym because when the lazy bones in me wins out I hate myself. Well done for being the winner.
    Iron and Wine! Awesome! My friend just saw them at a free outdoor festival thing in Vancouver. I hope they are touring all of north america for free. Why does SLC get so many free concerts?!
    That chocolate shake thingy looks amazing! I seriously love the taste of protein shakes. Weird.

    1) Oh god, loads! Now I can’t think of any. Gah!
    2) I normally dream about real people that I haven’t seen in years or friends I miss from home :(
    3) Cereal. Like you my friend, I could always reach for the cereal box and have many a time been known to have it for breakfast and dinner. It’s dangerous!
    Happy Friday friend!

  12. August 21, 2009 8:34 am

    That’s so funny that Alison pointed out that your time was wrong… ;)

    The protein question was interesting, and I guess I’m boring as I said Greek yogurt… :)

    You can find me eating toast with avocado & tomato pretty much all day long…

    Happy Friday! :)

  13. August 21, 2009 8:41 am

    I’ve never tried combining cottage cheese, dressing, and garbanzo beans…it looks so quick and easy though!

    With my workout playlist it has to be super fast tempo otherwise I’m dragging!

  14. August 21, 2009 9:05 am

    speaking of lyrics, my mom was recently on the local radio morning show singing madonna’s “4 minutes” on the radio. of course, she announced her full name which lead to several calls from people being like your mom was on the radio. how does this relate you may ask? it was sing your favorite lyric – “the road the hell is paved with good intentions.” def a good one!

    soooo jealous on iron and wine. LURVE them. also, sometimes i like drinking my food too. smoothies are just too dang good!

    good work on the body for life – way to stick to the plan! i need to be better about my marathon training…i am coming up with too many excuses!

    i think i could eat ice cream for every meal and not get sick of it. otherwise, i think yogurt + berries is also something i could not live without.

    i love your lovely posts and have a WONDERFUL weekend my dear janetha! love you lots!

  15. August 21, 2009 9:18 am

    ew eyeball stuff makes me cringe! I’m not even sure I could handle contacts :(

    1. one of my favorite running/workout songs is a game by talib kweli (i got the flow to work your abdominal…). I also used to listen to head on by the pixies before basketball games (makes you wanna feel makes you wanna try makes you wanna blow the stars from the sky…).

    2. I have ridic dreams about anyone and anything. Very often about people I barely know, which sometimes embarrasses or confuses me.

    3. I don’t eat the same thing for multiple meals in one day, but I generally eat the same meals at least during the week. I love a good rut.

    happy friday!! SO glad myself!

  16. August 21, 2009 9:25 am

    I TOTES forgot about hummus in the protein poll! How could I?!

    Holy hell how did a 5 inch piece of hair get stuck in your eye?! That’s crazy!

    glorious cinnamony oats – you’re speakin’ my language, lady! You’re rocking this body for life thing! I love all your meals!! Sorry about the crazy customers – that’s why I’m glad I work with kids because they’ll do what I say, no questions asked ;)

    1. Disturbia gets me running! There’s something about the beat

    2. do you ever have dreams about people you have never met and they have faces and all that? even though you have no idea what they look like? I had a dream that I was married/dating/pregnant (three different dreams) and I had never met the guy. The preggers dream was more like a nightmare – I want kids but not now!

    3. are there days you eat the same thing for more than one meal? what food is so good that it gets the pleasure of being devoured twice in a day? YES – besides my veggies and hummus/salsa during summer blogging hours I often had just a plain cheese sando for two meals. Bread and cheese – I love it!

  17. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    August 21, 2009 9:38 am

    it’s so interesting that greek yogurt turn out to the the main source for protein!!! I’d never imaged that. I can see that most of your readers are vegan/vegetarian. The same question in Argentina would be 99% from a good steak! :D

  18. August 21, 2009 9:59 am

    Yumm protein shakes! Could have been something worse for dinner, I’m sure it was delicious!

    As for the questiones…

    1. I listen to a lot of upbeat punk rock, and hardcore gangsta rap when I work out. No joke. Does the trick.

    2. I had a wierd dream the other night my boyfriend died from eating ice cream…wierd. But my dad told me about this dream he had over a year ago about this girl sailor who fell overboard. Well, he bartends at a Yacht club on the weekend and last weekend he met that girl. Strange!

    3. I’m a big fan of yogurt at just about every meal. That and cheese. Mmm, cheese…

  19. August 21, 2009 10:04 am

    2.) yes!! :-D

    3.) guacamole like WHOA.

    4.) **obviously I added this one, haha** Thank you so much for your comment on my blog – honestly, I can’t thank you ENOUGH for the support.

  20. August 21, 2009 11:08 am

    thanks for the shoutout dear!!! the movie takes place in salt lake city so you’ll see a lot of familiar locations….

    goonies is one of my favorite movies, by the way…

  21. August 21, 2009 11:13 am

    5 inches long, ttws … embarrassing! lol.
    lol hair in eye though? come on now.
    1. yes. three days grace … “trust me there’s no need to fear you’ll be safe here when you finally trust me finally believe in me …” etc etc lol. a few others too, but this one always gets me.
    2. i have weird dreams all the time, but not recent enough to remember any really lol other than some i had when i was 5. there was a where the wild things are monster coming and i hid in a dirt hole… after he went into the woods and my cousin ran inside, i ran into the basement after seeing a black panther in the woods. i hid by my grandmas sewing basket and then 2 or 3 black panthers in detective wear standing on hind legs came in with their magnifying glasses looking for me …. lol.
    3. hm. sometimes energy bars i guess. or ab&j sandwich thins lol.
    -muffy

  22. August 21, 2009 12:47 pm

    My bird for MA is a black-capped chickadee. No idea what that is, but the name is cool, the state is where I was born…love it. Scotland I don’t think has a bird, but we have haggis which gives it uber-cool status.

    RE protein- yay for greek yog being top! Though gotta say… I just had some egg whites (so impressed that I managed to cook them, LOL) and they were pretty awesome!

    Congrats on your 12 days. You will NAIL the next 72!!!!!! Cheering you on from across the Atlantic. I’m even eating your protein oats in a show of moral support.

    1. any lyrics that motivate you to work harder or pull you through a workout? do share. i am a lyrics fiend. I don’t work-out. I do have a whole bunch of different playlists on my iPod though, one is all songs for when I am REALLY angry…they always get me raring to go. ‘Last Resort ‘and ‘Break Stuff’ (Limp Bizkit)- though don’t be fooled. I also have Disney soundtracks and country music on my iPod :D

    2. do you ever have dreams about people you have never met and they have faces and all that? even though you have no idea what they look like? no? that is just me that is a creep like that? well the tell me a weird dream you have had. I had a REALLY weird dream last night- about a guy I’ve never met/seen. Anyway, I booked an appointment to have my legs shaved (what?!) so went to this special leg-shaving clinic. Um. Random.

    3. are there days you eat the same thing for more than one meal? what food is so good that it gets the pleasure of being devoured twice in a day? I eat a lot of greek yogurt/cereal combos- often more than once a day. I could quite happily eat chicken tzatziki wraps for lunch and dinner but they get expensive. When I am in NY, I eat the same sandwich every day, often for both lunch and dinner…my blog is going to be boring during my trip :P

    Have a fab Friday! :D

  23. August 21, 2009 12:47 pm

    woah…longest comment ever?!

  24. August 21, 2009 3:15 pm

    WOOOHOOOO…nearly 2 weeks…go you. I am most impressed, the diet, food wise doesn’t seem that harsh…I thought it would be??

    I don’t really have dreams about people I don’t know…more dreams where people are different people, but I still know who they are?? And if I do dream about someone I don’t know…they will take the personna of someone I do know….it’s all very confusing???

    I usually end up eating baked beans at more than one meal…not because of my love for them….just that I’m lazy and unimaginative??

    Keep up the good work, insert smiley face here x.

  25. August 21, 2009 3:27 pm

    I saw Iron and Wine with Calexico a few years ago. Very good show.

    I like this lyric:

    “But I just keep moving
    When I hit a wall, I look up at the sky.”

    from Begin by Ben Lee

    and also, this oldie (well, not really) but goodie:

    “I will go in this way
    And find my own way out
    I wont tell you to stay
    But Im coming to much more
    Me”

    #41 by Dave Matthews Band

  26. August 21, 2009 4:52 pm

    i love the pic of your dog and the protein shake!!

    all the lyrics to madonna’s “give it to me” push me hard hard hard!!!!

    and to answer your last question..YOGURT! and maybe chocolate :) hehehe

  27. hayleycepeda permalink
    August 21, 2009 5:04 pm

    I think it is so awesome that you have so many great friends to hang out with, and I really love the pictures you put on your blog of you guys hanging out. Keep that coming!

    Nice workout!! :)

    In answer to your questions:

    1) I think I listen more to the beat of the music (it has to be peppy) while I’m working out, but mostly I’m listening to Itunes music that we have Jazzercise routines to and I’m doing the routines in my head as I’m running so it passes time quickly. I will say that lately I’ve been loving Black Eyed Peas, “Tonight’s gonna be a good night…” and that’s motivating.

    2) Sometimes I dream about people I know and their faces warp in my dream. One time on vacation I had a dream that my husband was turned on by old school cartoons (like Foghorn Leghorn and Bugs Bunny) and he scheduled the shows onto our calendar so that we could watch them together. Not sure where that came from! :)

    3) Salads massaged with guac & salsa or hummus & salsa. Oatmeal & almond butter are good, too.

  28. August 21, 2009 5:23 pm

    Woohoo! So glad to hear you’re in on the breakfast challenge. :D

    Everything looks so good…and there’s absolutely nothing wrong with having a smoothie for dinner, in my opinion. I almost had one tonight, myself. When it’s hot out, sometimes that’s all I’m craving. :D

    Happy Friday! :D

  29. August 21, 2009 5:43 pm

    GOONIES. That was my favourite movie EVER several years back. SO good.

    If I worked with you I would want you to make me oatmeal too. I’d probably ask every day. You’d just love me, I swear.

    Oh and LOVE the protein source breakdown. That’s so interesting! Damn greek yogurt, WHY can I not buy you in Canada?!

    Music knows just the right things to say at the perfect moments doesn’t it? What would you do without it?

    And GOOD JOB with the BFL stuff. I envy your ability to crack down. I don’t quite have the motivation yet to cut out my cereal and snackies but I’m working on it, slowly but surely!

    Qs -1. I wish I were more of a lyrics person… it’s typical the beat/tempo/pace that gets my through!
    2. Don’t worry, you’re not that creepy. I’ve had dreams where people have faces. Most of the time the parts of dreams I remember include faces of people I DO know though.
    3. I eat so many foods twice (and sometimes more!) a day. A lot of my meals will include bites of cottage cheese, salsa, yogurt, banana, hummus… I love my regulars!

  30. August 21, 2009 5:46 pm

    Just found your blog. I have a lot of reading to do.:) Like what I have read so far. Great HIIT workout.

  31. August 21, 2009 6:13 pm

    I love Iron & Wine! I have weird dreams all the time, especially about friends in blogworld that I have never met. I always feel creepy so I never share them, but you are most definitely not alone.

  32. August 21, 2009 7:34 pm

    janetha love seagulls freak me out till no end, random it is a state bird. i cringe whenever i see one approach on the horizon. always looking for someone to shit on… shifty winged animals indeed.
    haha anyways!
    i’m diggin’ that you went to iron and wine, good stuff. and congrats on 12 clean eating days… shoot lady i wish i had your discipline!

  33. August 21, 2009 7:44 pm

    Mmm cinnamon!
    I tend not to eat the same thing for more than one meal a day because I feel guilty about posting it again on my blog! Maybe I shouldn’t though :)

  34. August 21, 2009 8:48 pm

    5 inch hair in the eye? *gag* How the flip did it get IN there??

    I never eat the same thing twice in a day unless it’s bread or bacon. ;)

    I love smoothies and shakes and your choco banana one looks bangin.

  35. Tina permalink
    August 21, 2009 9:20 pm

    I adore your sunglasses! :D

    Favourite workout song/lyrics: Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger by Daft Punk (If you put that on, I can do anything)
    Weird dream: I was getting my groove on to Funky Town… (i’ve been watching way to many eighties clips)
    More than once a day: That’s easy… SMOOTHIES!

    Love youxx

  36. August 21, 2009 10:12 pm

    Interesting survey! Thanks for sharing! I had no idea chickpeas were so popular though…I’m not much of a fan! I suppose they mean chickpeas as in hummus? Hmm….

    And I don’t think I can understnad why anyone would like to drink their dinner, because I’m HUGE on chewing and textures…you know what they say abt Koreans! We eat like cows! Chew, chew, chew as loud as we can! LOL!

    Oh, and as for good lyrics, I have SO much, but they are all praise songs…

    and as for repetitious food…hee hee, matcha oats with chopped almonds! Sometimes I eat that three times a day! (for snack and dinner)

  37. August 21, 2009 10:53 pm

    Love the protein source breakdown you did. I guess I’m not the only one with a little garbanzo obsession!

  38. August 22, 2009 2:01 pm

    how was iron & wine?? love them!!

  39. elise permalink
    August 23, 2009 8:06 am

    bahaha…true true, its no secret that i have a bit of an addiction ;)

    in non-hummus news, how come your leftovers look so deeeelish!

    well donr on the controlled cereal front. im more of a once-you-pop-you-cant-stop kinda girl…happy weekend!

Trackbacks

  1. Mixed Up « Foods of April
  2. this post does not contain the ingredients for illegal hallucinogens. « meals & moves
  3. flashback friday: flashback friday. « meals & moves

Leave a comment